We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to spend the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Simsbury, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to spend the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean,comfortable and quiet, we had be traveling North for 7 hours and Chambersurg is about the halfway point between NC & CT a perfect spot right off the highway to rest for the trip home. On the trip down we stayed one exit up at the 4 Points by Marroit ( don't do it...stay away). The Hampton Inn in Chambersburg is just a few dollars more...nice decor with has comfy bed, nice bathroom and great reception...we wanted to watch the Olympics so we opted for pizza delivery. We try to stay away from the chain restaurants and were pleasently surprized by the Pizza at Caretti's Pizza. and they deliver.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We have had a spectacular summer with great guests stopping in to see us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    68
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
81
66
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family (3 kids) and I stayed here in July for a family event. The hotel was very clean, in excellent repair and had a friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare and met all expectations. While not large, our room was spacious enough for the five of us (2 queen beds and a nice rollaway). Our room was quiet and we were able to control the a/c to our liking. My wife especially liked the emphasis on daily cleaning of the duvet covers.

Bottom line: I'd highly recommend it. It will meet your standard expectations of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for submitting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We needed to change our reservation from one day to the next. The person I spoke to was very friendly, efficient and helpful. I wish I could say the same thing about the robotic service when we checked-in. The front desk person was very efficient, but not very personable (she could have at least smiled once). The silent message she conveyed: I am here to process you.

The room was very nice. King bed was very comfortable, but pillows were not. Window valance night light was an interesting feature. Shower was good, as was breakfast.

The most common noise makers among room furnishings in hotels tend to be the a/c and the toilet. This hotel gets the raspberries award as both of these were quite noisy. When we arrived late afternoon we were quite tired from a long drive. We wanted to nap but couldn't as the a/c had a constant low-pitch rattle. The room was a bit cooler than we like so we shut it off and left for dinner.

Returning from dinner the room was still cool so we left the a/c off and went to bed. Neither one of us slept well. I am a light sleeper and the constant short cycling refrigerator with a control that pinged each time it turned off helped keep me awake. The awful pillows had me tossing and turning with a resulting headache and stiff neck. Having the a/c off didn't affect me.

My wife usually falls asleep easily and doesn't wake up in the night. In the morning she told me she had trouble sleeping as well. I asked her if it was because we shut off the a/c, or the noisy refrigerator or the pillows. She wasn't sure what caused it so I'll leave it at that except to say she normally sleeps very well while I tend to have difficulty falling asleep, especially when a sound cycles on and off (as opposed to being constant).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay with us wasn't completely satisfactory. If you would like to contact me in person, I would be happy to discuss further. We pride ourselves on giving our guests friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings. If you were not completely satisfied, we don't expect you to pay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

As always this Hampton Inn was VERY clean and our room was spacious and clean. The only bad thing was no rooms have microwaves. I found that odd being all other Hampton Inns have them along with the mini fridge. We also thought the post-it note sticky telling us our bed covers were clean a bit tacky. We would hope the bedding would be clean between every new guest. It just was poor taste for a very nice hotel. The bed was a little high from the floor making it hard to climb into. The staff was very nice and helpful letting us stay a few more hours because I woke up ill on check out day. Breakfast was great as always. Overall, Hampton Inn's are great places to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that we didn't have an amenity that you prefer in your room. We do have a microwave in the lobby area for guest use.

The sticky notes....a bit goofy? Yes. They are a new initiative, in all Hamptons, to let the guests know we are going the extra mile to provide clean, fresh bedding for every new guest's arrival.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I was very pleased with our stay. It was very clean. I have two kids and it was very accommodating for them. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to review your stay with us! It was our pleasure that you chose us here at Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I just got home from spending 3 nights there. I called on the Tues. and asked to get in on Wens, and needed adjoining rooms since travelling with my very elderly parents and wanted a low floor.
They happily made special arrangements to accommodate us. Plus our rooms were so clean, the staff was so friendly, the breakfast was always well stocked and the attendants were so ready to help. It was truly a vacation to stay there. Soft sheets, big TV, lovely work area.....
Bonus- if you are there on July 4th, the city of Chambersburg shoots their fireworks off
right behind the hotel, so you could watch them from your room. My parents loved that!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We were so pleased that you were able to enjoy our town's fireworks display. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here for a night while traveling to Gettysburg. The hotel is clean and was easily accessible and the staff were welcoming. However, I wish I had checked the smoking policy before arrival. My room was on the third floor and was the smokiest, non-smoking room I believe I have every stayed. I won’t be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I believe we have already corresponded, but if we have not, please feel free to contact me. As always we offer our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;