We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better way to spend a weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaddsford Winery

Chaddsford Winery
32 Baltimore Pike, Chadds Ford, PA 19317
610-388-6221
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are one of the state’s oldest wineries. We produce dry and sweet wines and hold tastings 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. the days we are open. We hold monthly events for you to enjoy when you visit the winery. Groups of over 10 should call the winery to make sure we can accommodate your visit. No outside alcohol or pets permitted.
West Chester, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No better way to spend a weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Between the lovely ambiance, great wines, friendly people and fabulous staff a trip to the Chaddsford Winery is a must any weekend during the summer months. The music was fabulous and the atmosphere spot on. It is an inexpensive way to have a wonderful time with friends or to make new ones. I'm just sorry that I haven't been to this hidden gem before. It is certain to become my "go to" spot this summer!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaddsford W, Guest Relations Manager at Chaddsford Winery, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
So glad you enoyed it! We have lots of events this summer, so come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    21
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Chaddsford Winery is minutes away from the beautiful Longwood Gardens. We went there after our garden tour. What a wonderful way to end your day. We enjoyed wine tasting with fondue. The wines were very clean, crisp and light, all very complimentary to a variety of pallets.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaddsford W, Guest Relations Manager at Chaddsford Winery, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your visit, please come back and visit us again soon!
Bow Tie Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Close to Longwood gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Right on route 1. Comfortable tasting room. Wines were good. People were friendly and knowledgeable about their wines. Price was reasonable & you get to keep the glass.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice afternoon stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped in and did a wine tasting for $16 for the two of us. It included 2 glasses, 4 reds, 4 whites, and a couple specialty wines. We really enjoyed that it was a good variety of tastings. We did purchase 12 bottles and received a 10% discount. The woman who gave the tasting spoke about the wines and gave us good information as we tasted. We enjoyed the afternoon tasting and had a good bottle of wine to take with us to dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was on the Wine Trail tasting last Saturday. My experience here was very disappointing. The person who was pouring gave no information about the wines and he focused all of his attention on a young couple at the end of the bar. I had to actually ask for the next wines on the list. There were also four other people there who had to do the same. The other wineries were great and very attentive. I ended up not purchasing anything at this winery and I will probably not go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaddsford Winery also viewed

 

Been to Chaddsford Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaddsford Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.