We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sightseeing Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   506 Kennett Pike, Route 52, Chadds Ford, PA 19317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct,Free Upgrade!
Ranked #1 of 4 Chadds Ford B&B and Inns
Warren, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sightseeing Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were very pleased with this Inn. It was very welcoming, relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast, and very helpful in planning our stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean, and spacious. The Inn keepers are very gracious hostesses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    40
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
113
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
StratfordNew Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Fairville Inn. We were in the Carriage House and room #3. The room was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out on the attached deck both nights listening to the sounds of Summer. A little wine from Penns Woods winery which is nearby and was a short scenic drive from the Inn made it even more relaxing. We loved spending 2 days at Longwood and also got to visit the Brandywine museum which has free admission before noon on Sundays. The Hagley Museum is also very close and is situated along the Brandywine River. Our tour of the home and grounds from 1802 was rewarding. We did not make it to Winterthur which is literally just up the road but will next time.

The Innkeepers, Laura and Rick, were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. We had dinner at Portabello's restaurant at their recommendation and we were very pleased. Our breakfast was tasty and the tea and snacks in the afternoon were also welcoming. Having Ozzie, their dog, on the premises added to the coziness of the Inn. We shall return!

Room Tip: Lovely stay in Carriage Room #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, va, usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Two of my girl friends and I spent three lovely nights at the Fairville Inn last week. We were in Suite #2 in the Carriage House -- a well-appointed suite with king bed, single sleep sofa & sitting area with beautifully upholstered sofa & 2 chairs. There was also a small balcony overlooking the lovely grounds and a gas fireplace for use in-season. We found the ambiance delightful & enjoyed relaxing & visiting in the room after each of our day's activities.

Upon our late afternoon arrival the first day, we were warmly greeted by the young woman on duty, who told us we were in time to partake of the inn's daily tea (from 4-6). What a delightful treat -- lots of homemade goodies, cheese and crackers, iced tea & a wide selection of tea bags for hot tea. The quality of the pastries served at tea was a hint of what to expect at the breakfasts that Rick (one of the owners) prepares, which were yummy. Three choices are available at breakfast each day: we can attest to the quality of the pineapple almond pancakes, the french toast and the cranberry walnut pancakes.

Both Laura, Rick's wife, & Rick visited with us during our stay and were extremely helpful in directing us to good restaurants. They are very friendly & genuinely care that their guests have a good time during their visit.

The inn is perfectly located for visiting the sites in the Brandywine Valley. Longwood Gardens is only 10 minutes away, Winterthur 15. We spent so much time at those two sights that we did not make it to the Brandywine Museum, also nearby.

In conclusion, I give the inn 5 stars. My husband and I stay at country inns often, and this is one of the best I have ever visited. I hope to return with him soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just stayed at the Fairville Inn and found it just delightful. Our suite was charming, decorated so nicely, comfortable, slept 3 easily, and had a comfortable sitting nook. The food - breakfasts and afternoon tea - were all delicious, done by Rick one of the owners. Laura, the other owner, was extremely helpful in suggestions about what to do, where to eat, making reservations for us and generally just genuinely interested in our excursions. We agreed it was about the nicest place we had stayed over many years of trips together. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very accessible...delicious breakfast and snacks...ever so comfy bed...large room and bath..lovly front porch with rocking chairs..short walk from parking to the entrance..relaxing living area with free wifi

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights; visited Longwood Gardens one day and the Wyeth Museum the next. Our room in the Carriage House was large and lovely, had a great deck/patio that looked over the gardens, and was extremely quiet and relaxed.

Breakfast was quite good, and Laura and company were very accommodating to our special dietary needs. We enjoyed several good conversations from Laura, and were given excellent referrals to dinner places nearby, both of which turned out to be quite good.

Room Tip: The Carriage House upstairs was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time at the Fairville Inn. We stayed one night in the main house but had to move because of air conditioning problems in our room. Laura was most accommodating. She moved us to a suite at no additional charge. It was just lovely. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening. We had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant in Wilmington that was approximately 6 miles down the road from the Fairville. The breakfasts were very enjoyable and the service was excellant.

Room Tip: Having stayed in two different rooms, I can say any room choice would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 506 Kennett Pike, Route 52, Chadds Ford, PA 19317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chadds Ford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chadds Ford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairville Hotel Chadds Ford
Fairville Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.