We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced drinks, but VERY VERY good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
91 Wilmington West Chester Pike, Garnet Valley Plaza Center, Chadds Ford, PA 19317
+1 484-785-6880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Chadds Ford
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Thornton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Over-priced drinks, but VERY VERY good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food here is VERY good. The steaks are exceptional. My favorite is the filet, they way the cook it and the quality of the meat makes it melt in your mouth. If this place priced their beer, wine and mixed drinks at a more competitive level, I would give it 5 stars.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tucked back in but don't miss it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Great happy hour . Nice to just go there after work and sit and relax. Have been there a few times and enjoyed it every time. Food is great. The salmon was tasty; the filet enjoyable although somewhat over cooked from my request of medium rare. It is a bit pricey but when the service is great and the food enjoyable, it's worth the extra $$$.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fast and Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Salad and appetizers. Great portions, plenty for a meal. In a hurry and they were very accomadating to our schedule even though it was crowded.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Group Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our group of 10 people had dinner at Firebirds a couple of nights ago and enjoyed it. The atmosphere is cozy/trendy and the staff is friendly. We ordered the onion rings with dipping sauce and the spinach crab dip for appetizers, and both were very good. Although it’s a steak restaurant, I ordered the chili-rubbed salmon special, which was also very good. Everyone enjoyed their meals, which ranged from steak, to seafood, to salad. We were all too full, however, to order dessert. I didn’t see the bill, but the entrée prices seemed average and reasonable. Overall, I would recommend Firebirds and would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Excellent prime rib! Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a new "find" for us. The prime rib was perfection, as was the stuffed baked potato that came with it. No complaints about the rib eye--it just wasn't "special," especially when I who ordered it was staring at that perfect prime rib that my spouse had.
And we also enjoyed the mixed greens salad, which had a very fine and light dressing. We plan to come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.