We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality At Its Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chadds Ford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn
268 Kennett Pike (PA Route 52 South), Chadds Ford, PA 19317   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality At Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

In our plans to visits Longwood Gardens we found Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn. My husband and I would highly recommend these accommodates for those in this area. Our Suite was very tastefully appointed and very comfortable. Great detail was given to provide the guest with detailed information on attractions and restaurants in the area. John the host served a delicious breakfast the next morning. Johns went out of his way to make sure that all our needs were met while allowing you to enjoy our personal privacy. My husband and I wish that we had planned to stay more than one night at the Inn. We will defintely stay here again,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Three of us stayed in the Winterthur Suite for five nights while attending my son's wedding, and wished we could have stayed longer. John was most accommodating, readily available but of sight in his own home, providing us tremendous privacy. The entire carriage house was extremely plush and fantastically neat and clean, with every amenity one could desire. Breakfasts were served at our choice of times and John provided us ample choices, serving fresh fruit and nut bread in addition to the main course. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the central air was quiet and responsive. One warm bug-free night we enjoyed wine and cheese on the upstairs deck while watching the sun set - very relaxing. It's not often you find a B&B this perfect - my hat's off to the host.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have stayed at the Longwood Bed & Breakfast numerous times. The B&B is located in a beautifully restored carriage house with lovely gardens. It is minutes from Longwood Gardens and other attractions such as the Brandywine Museum, Wyeth Museum, Hagley Museum, and Winterthur.

The rooms are charmingly decorated and ultra clean. We usually stay in the 'blue Suite", as we call it. It is roomy with a big bedroom, large bath, sitting room, and a second bedroom, should you need it. A lovely breakfast was served each morning, and was simply delicious.

There is also a kitchenette outside the suite where you can brew coffee or tea, and a refrigerator for storing cold drinks.

John and Barbara were very accomodating and went out of their way so that we had an enjoyable time.

These owners know how to do things right so you have an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Went with friends to spend a girls' weekend and the inn exceeded our expectations. John and his lovely daughter went out of their way to see that our needs were met, including getting us discounted tickets in advance to tourist sites, recommending restaurants, and making reservations. Breakfast was delicious, our suite was spotless and comfortable, and the location couldn't be beat. Highly recommended -- will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

so very comfortable and tidy and spacious and light....big bathroom! I didn't eat because I was visiting a friend and we went out, but it looked and smelled delicious! there was a kitchenette outside my door and I could have tea at anytime and also snacks and cookies downstairs in the cozy dining area. can't wait to go back to see my friend and stay here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We currently live right outside of NYC, and were searching to find the perfect retreat for us in Pennsylvania, as we are both originally from the state. We found it!! Longwood Bed and Breakfast was the ideal getaway for us. When we arrived for our weekender, we were welcomed by the hosts, a polite couple and their daughter. The suite that we chose was the Winterthur Suite which actually has a separate dayroom as well as the large master suite. A welcome change from our cramped living in New York. The suite was charming with extra touches everywhere you looked, and an amazing view of the property, we really felt pampered! My only regret is that we had such little time, and would really have benefitted from an extended stay, maybe 4 days. Longwood Gardens was beautiful and relaxing but we would really have liked to see the Brandywine River Museum as well. Breakfast was served at our convenience downstairs, complete with caramel scones, berry plate, and petite pancakes. We will most certainly be back in the future. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

A great stay at a really nice bed and breakfast. Really nice rooms and friendly atmosphere and hosts. This is conveniently located near Longwood Gardens, and the surroundings are beautiful. Definitely a recommended stop if you are in the area and visiting local scenery like Longwood.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 268 Kennett Pike (PA Route 52 South), Chadds Ford, PA 19317
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chadds Ford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Chadds Ford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Longwood Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list