We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but a great restaurant once you are there!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Sicilia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Sicilia
2782 Earlystown Rd, Centre Hall, PA 16828-9144
814-364-2176
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Description: (814) 364-2176
Restaurant details
Description: (814) 364-2176
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hard to find but a great restaurant once you are there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place doesn't look like much from the road and in fact it is kind of hard to find. But once you get inside (you enter from the back of the building) it is beautifully decorated and comfortable.

We ate hear because we had a gift certificate from restaurant.com. The food was very good and we will return soon. The bruschetta appetizer was huge and had very fresh mozzarella cheese. We loved it.

My spaghetti with meat sauce was large enough for 3 meals for me. It had lots of meat and was very tasty. My husband had the meat lasagna and said it was very good. The garlic rolls that are served are freshly made and wonderful. The trick is to not eat too many so that you have room to eat your entrée!

Service was very efficient. It seems to be a husband as the chef, wife as the waitress and son as the bill - deliverer. Very cute child who will grow up in the restaurant business. Hopefully he will learn to cook as well as his dad!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Decatur, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went in on a whim after seeing it featured in Town and Gown, and was pleasantly surprised. Minus the 2 children running around with their parents seemingly unwilling to do anything to contain them, everything was very good. Several large parties came in and they seemed very accommodating. Food was good, better than a Brother's Pizza or equivalent, server was very attentive too. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place if you want more than pizza and subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Food is a notch up from the other local Italian places. More "authentic" pasta dishes. Pizza and subs are good too. Like the stuffed one if you're into extra cheese.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is an excellent choice for a nice casual Italian dinner just a few miles away from the more commercial and pricey choices in State College. Although I rate the service and quality of the food as just average, I return there often. The combination of their policy of allowing you to bring your own wine (no corkage fees) and their presence on Restaurant.com makes this establishment very attractive and cost-effective.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Maybe the Pizza is good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Gave it a try tonight not very good. Waitress was nice but seemed a little slow on getting our order straight. I ordered linguine and white clam sauce and got spagetti with alfredo
sauce and about 1 ounce of clams minced ( i hate alfredo sauce ) . Wife ordered a linguine vegetable shrimp dish but had no veggies on it. she sent it back and recievied a hand full of sub vegetables tossed in it. Waitress did tell me they have great pizza, i should have asked first.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Sicilia also viewed

 

Been to Bella Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Sicilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.