We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold choclate” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fraeylemaborg

Fraeylemaborg
Hoofdweg 30, Slochteren, The Netherlands
059/842-15-68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Slochteren
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Scheemda
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“cold choclate”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

after walking we went here for a short break. Wheater was cold so we liked a hot choclate. We were disapointed the choclate was'nt hot, a little warm, we could drink it right after serving.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
85 attraction reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“A place for the happy few”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

A beautiful "borough", a beautiful and well-maintained park, and a "coach house" where nowadays drinks are served. A guided tour through the castle is helpful, and we have been lucky with a volunteer who entertained us quite a bit!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have spent a couple of hours in that Borg (Castle). The cafeteria serves a nice apple-pie. The gardens around are very nice to walk.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“a charming location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

a lovely old building with grounds to walk around - great place to walk dogs (if i had mine with me!) great cup of tea and very helpful staff. just need to make sure you head for Slochteren not the address given on map as incorrect especially if trying to programme a sat nav!!!! had to resort to good old map reading skill in the end to locate it beause of this

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice little castle with a park to have a nice stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Also used as a wedding location. Very sweet little castle with has now been turned into a museum with all rooms decorated in period style.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraeylemaborg also viewed

Bourtange, Groningen Province
Groningen, Groningen Province
 
Appingedam, Groningen Province
Delfzijl, Groningen Province
 

Been to Fraeylemaborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraeylemaborg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.