We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pie's On Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pie's On Pizzeria
601 Front St, Catasauqua, PA 18032-2411
610-264-7000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Catasauqua
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have tried other pizzarias in the area, and then returned to Pieson. Great pizza with hand tossed pie, not pre-made like Pizza Hut. Great hoagies and steak sandwiches, all food is good. Owner cares a great deal about his business and his customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Piza Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Two pies for $19.99. The best pizza in Catasauqua. Get your pies the way you want them. I have tried pizza from many of the sourounding pizzaria's and this is the best by far! He values his loyal customers which is a big plus in my book. Not too many places now a days care if you are loyal, but John does.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average pizza parlour in Catasauqua”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pie's On Pizzeria is the average pizza place that you find in any town in the US. The menu offers the typical pizza and Italian dishes and favorites. The prices are very reasonable. There is a dining room and also an outdoor sidewalk patio area. The staff can sometimes be a bit rude and seem rushed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dear reader... Stop reading, go to pies on.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

What can I say, it's the best pizza I've ever had. John is the conducter and his staff a finely tuned orchestra. Please look no further. Get this pizza and you life will feel complete. There are bathrooms if you experiance any uncontrolled human reflexes to such euphoria.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town, Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I couldn't guess the number of times that I've been here or gotten delivery. Their pizza is great. Their subs are a good deal. Delivery guys are nice even when your house is a little hard to find.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie's On Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pie's On Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pie's On Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.