We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
“Had a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Check inn at the Quality Inn in Carlisle Pa. was easy and seamless and our room was nice and clean .....Staff was very professional and the bar was outstanding!!!Will defiantly stay here on my return trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for telling us all about your top-notch visit to the Quality Inn. I was very pleased to see that enjoyed your stay with us. The members of our staff love to be praised for their hard work . I will pass on your compliments. Our guests love the convenience of our on-location Polo Lounge and it's great that you were able to take advantage of this great feature. We would love to accommodate you again the next time you are in the area. Safe travels!

Miranda Casto
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    20
    18
    27
See reviews for
26
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

nice clean rooms along with nice hot breakfast,very knowledgeable staff and manger on duty Miranda was very accommodating with our special request for early check in and late check out
would rate as one of best choice properties stayed

Room Tip: room 126 is very nice location close to parking lot and hallways and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with during your recent visit to the carlisle area. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out your review of our hotel. Our "team" members take great pride in their work efforts and will be very please to learn of your very positive experience during your stay with us. We hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at Quality Inn Carlisle, PA hotel with my Family. We find Food, sutler & Bar at one place.

Bar attendant is very friendly & made us best drink. We found this Smoking Bar, where we can order Pizza, Sand witch or diner from next door dinner.

This hotel had a Big Truck Parking Lot, we are able to park our Boat & RV and easy access to both Rt. 81 & PA Trunkpike.

Rooms on Pool side are more quieter & bigger with extra sink.

Hotel provide us a free Hot breakfast & it was grate.

Front Desk Clark very friendly & co-operative.

I will definitely recommend any one.

Room Tip: Rooms on Pool side are more quieter & bigger with extra sink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank You so much for your business and review! I am glad our property was a good stopping point for you in your travels! I am also glad that our team was able to provide warm friendly service during your stay! I will be sure to share this with them as they love to hear when their work pays off!

Safe Travels to You

At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It's a run down seedy dump! I am not going to stay at another quality inn unless all other places are booked and I'll have to drive a hundred miles to work every day! The heating unit and microwave are loud and the staff ignored the do not disturb sign! The owner obviously cares about the lobby because it is what makes a good impression when you check in. When you get to the entrance of the part of the hotel where the room is, you'll agree with me. From now on, if I have to stay anywhere similar to this place, I am going to insist on being able to inspect the room first!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Tyrone,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and inconvenience you have encountered during your stay.

I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken to ensure similar situations will be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutledge, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff was excellent.. Our room was very clean. Things could be updated, but for the price
you can not ask for more. The breakfast was wonderful, hot, a big variety. Waffles better than Waffle House, freshly made. hot coffee.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool. It was away from traffic and parking lot. We were on bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear SBAZEMO,
Thank you for you recent review of our property. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. All of our guests comment on the variety of options we provide. I will be sure to compliment my staff on a job well done as per your comments. We hope the next time you are in are area you will again allow us to provide you with superior customer service and a comfy room. Best wishes for your upcoming travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there just 1 night, it was average room, but had no elevator and the back of the rooms, with sliding glass doors faced the parking lot, and the parking lot faced a 24 hour gas station, which was right off the highway #81. I didn't think that was very safe. We paid the same price as a hotel that would usually have a elevator and be in a safer area. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Ok Stay,

I would like to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to offer us your feedback. Without hearing back from our guests we would be unable to make corrections or celebrate our success. I truly apologize that your last stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our guests love the convenience of being able to load and unload their luggage directly from their room, but I'm sorry if this made you feel at all uncomfortable or unsafe. Our building does not have an elevator, but we would be happy to arrange a first floor room for you on any return reservations. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we can accommodate you in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good news: beds comfortable, no bugs, relatively clean, WIFI worked well, and smoke odor permeating rest of hotel not evident in our non- smoking room.
Bad news: older hotel in dire need of updating and general maintenance...toilet seat lid bolts protruding and had to be pushed in to avoid getting poked, switch plate covers broken, toilet bowl dirty, heavy smoke smell throughout hotel, plastic flowers placed haphazardly in smoking receptacles, prior month HBO brochure out even though stay was on the 11th of the month. Breakfast was abysmal- at 8:30 there was no milk, water, waffle batter, 1 bagel, creamers down to a few sitting in water, dry cereal was stale (breakfast was 6-9). Representative at desk seemed to have an "I don't care attitude" as he just shrugged when given our response to his "how was your stay" question.
If everything was in good condition, and breakfast was stocked, the price was still high for this level of hotel. We stayed at a higher level Choice Hotel (Sleep Inn) in Lebanon the next evening which was in great condition and it was $10 cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I was happy to see that you were able to get a great night's rest on our comfy beds. I truly apologize that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Than k you for contacting the property directly so that we could remedy the situation. Your response will help us to improve in all areas of our property to ensure a great stay for all of our future guests. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.