We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
MA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

Stayed here one night of a road trip on the way back from TN. The location is great, right off the highway exit. The room was spotless and of a good size. Room decor was typical of an average hotel and the beds had bedspreads (not my favorite bedding) but everything looked well-kept and clean. A nice touch was the extra sink and mirror outside the bathroom, which is convenient. Room also had a fridge and internet access. Hotel was quiet at night although it was a busy weekend. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with yogurt, bagels, pancakes, sausage, fruit, toast, etc. and the room was kept neat by an attendant. Very satisfactory stay, would stay again.

  • Liked — Convenient highway access and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    20
    18
    27
See reviews for
26
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

Great stay. Very clean room. Plenty of towels. Continental breakfast was the best I have had. Plenty of food to choose from. Restaurant and convenience store within walking distance. Will stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

I have stayed in this hotel twice when passing through the area, and I will happily stay again!

The rooms on both stays were clean and very well maintained. They were large and very comfortable. Bedside mints provided. There is an additional sink outside the bathroom, and when you are rooming with other people that is a huge help!

The breakfast was the typical fare for a Choice hotel; nothing unusual or fancy, but also very well maintained and neat.

It's right off I-81, so it's location was great for me. And if you don't care for venting machines, you can walk across the parking lot to the conveniance store.

Only complaint would be front desk staff. They were not rude, but some that I encountered obviously didn't want to be there... but that really didn't have an impact on my visit.

  • Liked — Large inviting rooms.
  • Disliked — Front Desk staff.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

Stayed for a quick night while on a roadtrip. Hotel was fine, better than I expected even. Room either was recently renovated or was in new condition. No restaurant attached, but plenty within walking distance (Country Club Diner is good!). Continental Breakfast was above average too. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — room was in great condition
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

We found the hotel really substandard. The room was dirty - hair all over the bathroom, dirty carpets. Towels were unbelievably thin, and they only gave us two per room. When they cleaned the room on the second day, they left the one towel we had drying on a rack but didn't give us any more - we had to track down the cleaning staff. Location isn't great- very loud and about 100 feet from the Route 81 (and a clogged 2 mile drive from the Penna Turnpike). Also, the A/C system was right next to the bed, and was full on or totally off, so all night long it went from icy cold to sweltering, over and over and over. I felt the room was very expensive for the quality.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinncarlislepa, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was approached about the problem you experienced with the A/C in the room assigned to you and instructed to see if the problem could be eliminated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn. We take our reviews very seriously and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

Convenient location near juntction of I-76 and I-81. Hotel is showing its age but it is clean and well maintained. Same could be said for the outdoor pool. Indoor corridoor access to rooms. Good continental breakfast.

We ate at the country club diner. This is next to the hotel, NOT at the country club across the street. Food was fairly good and was inexpensive with large portion sizes.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years both during summer and winter seasons as we travel the N-S RT 81 corridor often on vacations.

The hotel has never dissappointed us. It is absolutely spotless, the furnishings are comfortable and the rooms are very tastefully decorated. The hallways are also clean and nicely trimmed. Everything you could want is within walking distance.

A bonus is that the hotel is pet friendly with very easy outdoor access even though it is an interior corridor hotel.

Don't hesitate to stay here we have never been dissappointed and I doubt than anyone else would be either.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.