We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy With Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlisle South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlisle South to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlisle South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Alexander Spring Road, Carlisle, PA 17015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Very Happy With Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The grounds, lobby, room & bathroom were spotless and up to date. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk & breakfast staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful and has many food choices. The hotel is located close to everything. The price is adequate for the service we received. I also like the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. We often travel with our two dogs. The one and only complaint we have is the air conditioners are very noisy. We will definitely stay again in the future and suggest the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor near the pool are nice, you can park and the door is right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    180
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
173
121
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Surprised at some of the recent reviews. My brother and I picked this spot from the Coupons book we had. For the rate we paid, we had an excellent room. Spotlessly clean, well appointed with appliances, and adequate hot water and clean towels. Too early in the year to use the pool.
Front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
Buffet breakfast provided ample selection of hot and cold items.
I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staff members were all pleasant and kind to our students. Breakfast area was well decorated to honor our veterans and it lifted everyone's spirits. Thanks for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Days Inn Carlisle during a family gathering and I have always considered it good value for the money as we have stayed here on two other occasions. Although you can tell that the hotel is older, don't let that discourage you from staying here. By far the most attractive feature of this Days Inn is the complimentary breakfast, which is an excellent value and time-saver if you are traveling on or visiting with family/friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good, clean place with comfy bed. We chose a first floor room to make it easy to get outside with our dog, and there was a great place to exercise her. Lots of amenities in the room for humans, and plenty of space for our dog made this a wonderful place to spend the night while traveling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Address: 101 Alexander Spring Road, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while your here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlisle South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.