We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ All Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlisle South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlisle South to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlisle South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Alexander Spring Road, Carlisle, PA 17015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A+ All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Thumbs up all around for the staff of Carlisle, PA Days Inn. The front desk staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed my stay so much on my way south that I made sure this was my stop on the way back home!!

Room Tip: My room was on the side facing the pool which also gave a pleasant view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind words. We love getting reviews like yours. . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again. Love the picture!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    169
    48
    19
    8
See reviews for
160
104
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We walked in without a reservation coming from another not so pleasant hotel experience down the road. Days Inn was so accommadating to us. It was a clean safe hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were on a group tour conducted by Croswell Tours and, unfortunately, had no way of leaving immediately following checking in. Why Croswell Tours ever selected this site, I'll never know. The halls and rooms smelled of dirty feet, perspiration and stale smoke. The box spring of one of the beds was visibly stained with blood and the bathroom was insect infested. A terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Your review distesses us because we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. For this we apologize. The AAA & Days Inn Inspectors just gave our housekeeping department excellent reviews. And we have received the Chairman's Award for Quality Award from Days Inn year after year. The tour company has given us good feedback. We recently have become an all-non-smoking hotel and the small area of rooms that were smoking rooms are being renovated. Perhaps that may have been part of your discomfort. The other issues have been addressed with housekeeping. We will continue to strive to make our guest's comfort our top priority. It is my hope that you would give us another opportunity to offer our hospitality when you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

First - make sure you print out directions on how to get there. It is a little hard to find - especially when it is 9pm and you are tired. But, once we found the place - wow! We were extremely happy with the service, the room and the stay. The front desk was pleasant and well - it was nice to be greeted with friendly ladies at the desk. Then the room - very clean - very comfortable. Now - one of the beds was a little saggy - roll over and my face was in the mattress. But, the mattress was still comfortable. They put a mattress cover under the sheets - NICE! I was very happy with the cleaniness - such a big thing now with all of the little creatures that are in the news these days. The freebie breakfast wasn't bad. Better then some places we have stayed at. It was lite and well - tied us over until lunch. That is what is important to us. We WILL stay here again when we head to Lancaster again. I suggest saving a few pennies and stay here - then drive to Lancaster to site see. (hint - we stayed at a suite hotel the next night in Lancaster - their service was HORRIBLE and RUDE - and it was way over priced for the room. We should have stayed at the Days Inn instead - but we had a prepaid reservation for the suite room - I would not have minded giving up the kitchen/couch/suite for the double at Day's Inn)!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for this review. Warm Hospitality is what we want our guests to experience. We find that many guests stay with us and travel out to the area attractions in Hershey, Lancaster and Gettysburg and find rest when they return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Our company help a public even here in November and we were very impressed with the quality of not only physical portion of the hotel, but the service quality there. They were very accommodating to all out needs and the needs of the flow of people that passed through for the entirety of our stay. The hotel staff in particular was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Excellent motel, great value, continental breakfast was excellent, hot make your own waffles, nice fresh fruit. Room was clean, large, for 2 people, $40/each/night, shower and bath worked great, stayed 3 nights. Computer in lobby worked good, T.V. in room and everything worked fine, didn't have any service issues at all. Highly recommend this motel. Did some great hiking on the Appalachian Trail nearby.
Hanna The Hiker

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. We are so glad you were pleased and that you had a good time while you were visiting in our area. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great breakfast, great price. The only downside is its proximity to freeway noise, but even that was not bad. Stayed here when my daughter came to look at Dickinson College, which she now attends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for the kind review. Dickinson College parents are wonderful and we are glad your daughter chose this great college. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope we can be of service to your for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Address: 101 Alexander Spring Road, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind at Alexander's Lounge or even enjoy a movie on our large flat screen Samsung LED televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while your here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlisle South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.