We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlisle North to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlisle North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Days Inn Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here last year for the Spring Carlisle Event and it was ok, not anything worth writing home to Mom, but ok. The free continental breakfast sucked in my opinion but it is free and hard to complain to. Last year, they gave me a room key to a room that was already occuppied. This year, they did it again. Hopefully not the same truck driver as last year. Back down to reception and they basically gave me the feeling it was my fault they screwed up. Not even a apoligy. So ya, I rebooked again for this year and again it was ...... ok I guess. I asked for the manager but he wasn't there. So I contacted him via a complaint form on the Days Inn website and he was not so apoligethic either. I gave him a opportunity to correct my experience with a little gratice for next year, and he refused. See Ya Days Inn. For anybody else wanting to stay there? Good Luck!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    64
    48
    32
    20
See reviews for
70
54
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The manager was really awesome! He let us party in the parking lot! The only thing I wish for is better water pressure (lol), but that's just because my hair takes forever to rinse out, but it's not worth complaining about. It's our second year staying here for the car show and they're very accommodating!

Room Tip: Has a bar, nice size rooms, workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you Jessica for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. Our belief is guest satisfaction is our satisfaction. I looked into low water pressure and were able to locate the source and faucet of the room has been changed.

It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North, and enjoy having you at our hotel.

We are excited to see you next year for the Performance & Style show! Thank you again for providing us feedback on how your stay was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Mr. Sharma and his staff was extremely friendly and accommodating during my stay. Vinay personally took care of many of the guests during breakfast hours cleaning up plates and seeing everyone was not rushed and comfortable. I frequent this area quite a bit and will not look at any other Hotel from now on knowing the service I will get from this staff. Rooms were well kept and quiet. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Steve and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North and enjoy having you at our hotel.

We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Thank you for your business and thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Recently spent our weekend, and honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay! This was our 2nd year staying at Days INN, and it felt nice to be remembered coming back! The general manager is by far the best! The staff amazing and courteous!! And they made the stay that much better. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable! Definitely recommend this place to anyone! Will be staying again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much Alexandria for your kind review.

Thank you for pointing out about our quiet, clean rooms and bathrooms and our friendly, pleasant staff! We do have a great team. We are glad that you found us so convenient for your travels - thank you for highlighting our spacious parking lot, hot shower in rooms with comfortable beds, clean sheets and Microwave & Refrigerators. Thank you for pointing out our low rates with all great facilities. Just to keep you updated that Days Inn Carlisle North is a 200 room property and all the rooms have been recently renovated.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My stay at the Days Inn was enjoyable from beginning to end! The staff were all extremely polite and had a great sense of humor. Excellent people to deal with! The rooms were clean, we had EVERYTHING we needed and then some! The king sized room had the perfect amount of space, and the bed was comfortable.

Will definitely be booking this hotel for next year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you Franklin for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North, and enjoy having you at our hotel. All our 200 rooms have been recently renovated and for the convenience of all our guest at Days Inn Carlisle North we have added Refrigerators and Microwaves as standard feature.

Thank you again for providing us feedback on how your stay was. Looking forward to seeing you again at Days Inn Carlisle North soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I are always looking for the best Wyndham Inns on our trips to and from Florida and in Carlisle, PA we found a good one at Days Inn North. We have never experienced such good personal service from a motel manager before anywhere as was provided by Mr.Sharma. The motel is undergoing an upgrade, but please do not let that deter you from staying here. We received excellent directions to some good shopping which my wife appreciated. Next door is an excellent restaurant - the Middlesex Diner. The full parking lot is a good clue that there is some good food there and it is next door to the motel, so it is walkable. We intend to make this motel an annual stop. Good job Days Inn Staff and Manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much Mr George for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out our friendly and pleasant staff! We at Days Inn Carlisle North do have a great team. As confirmed by you Mr George our guest rooms are spacious and just to let you know that all 200 Rooms in our property have been renovated, just got new bedspreads and updating rooms is a continuous process at Days Inn Carlisle North.

We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We are also happy that you found our hotel clean, and just to keep you updated that on your next visit you can enjoy our small lounge Our lounge is open everyday from 5 PM till Midnight. We are big fans of Middlesex Dinner 24 Hour restaurant in our parking lot and are glad you enjoy the restaurant as much as we do.

Just to keep you updated that we are around 3 - 4 miles away from big shopping paradise. In the State of PA there are NO TAXES on clothes and shoes.

We strive to create an extremely satisfied and stress free stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! We love to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving all I want is a nice comfortable clean room .The staff is friendly and professional and helpful. Very nice hotel I can honestly say that I enjoyed my stay and I would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Carlisle North, I personally thank you Kevin for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North, and enjoy having you at our hotel.

We are excited to see you on your next visit! Thank you again for providing us feedback on how your stay was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlisle North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.