We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlisle North to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlisle North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Belleview, Florida
2 reviews
“Most enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Hotel staff are pet friendly and can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. 24 hour diner on property is very good. We will stop there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much Bob for your kind review. At this time we take opportunity to wish you, your family and friends Happy Holidays.

Thank you for pointing out our pet friendly and pleasant staff at the Days Inn Carlisle North! We do have a great team. My staff was encouraged by your comments about the cleanliness of the Days Inn. Everyone works very hard to provide welcoming environment for all our guest. We also appreciate your comments about Middlesex Diner on our property which is open 24 Hours.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    69
    50
    32
    21
See reviews for
74
62
14
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The rooms are very clean and up to date. Our room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The front office staff was cheerful and helpful. Make sure to ask about Alexander's Lounge (a tiny pub on the second floor); they gave my husband and I each a voucher for a free drink. What a treat to relax after a filled day. They even had a goodie bag for my dog!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Happy Holiday greetings from all of us at Days Inn to you, your family and friends. Thank you for taking time to write review and giving us all five stars. We all at Days Inn are committed to excellent customer service and will go way out in guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We went to Carlisle with the kids and this Days Inn was very conviently located. Its very clean and the staff was so helpful. They would say hello and ask if thry could help us whenever they saw us. It's a great value you get breakfast too with your room. We actually met the manager a couple of times and he always stopped by to talk to the guests and ask us how our visit was going. Overall a great experience for a great price!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North and enjoy having you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Worst hotel ever stayed at poor service breakfast is awful rooms are nasty laundry facilities are no good got locked out of room because I placed a complaint on website.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn Carlisle North. I appreciate the time you took to bring the matter to our attention.

We are in the process of updating and upgrading the property. Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you, if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future; please do not hesitate to call.

We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Thank you for your business and thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

check in and out was fast, and the lobby is large the motel is renovating but I was in an older room, even still my room was clean and spacious. I woke late and missed breakfast but the manager want into the food storage area and brought me some fruit and bottles of water to take with me. Very accomidating and working to please.

Room Tip: rooms are being renovated and most rooms are all ready but a person might ask for this if they prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi Amy,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detail review. You will be glad to know that we are in the process of renovating the Days Inn Carlisle North so that our guests can enjoy a more comfortable and pleasant stay. My staff was encouraged by your comments about the cleanliness of the Days Inn. Everyone works very hard to provide welcoming environment for all our guest.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Days Inn Carlisle North soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Rooms clean, smelled good, easy access, friendly service, well stocked and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty to the Days Inn Carlisle North and enjoy having you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlisle North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.