We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlisle North to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlisle North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
STITTSVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I obtained a coupon at the Pennsylvania Welcome Center and chose this hotel without high expectations. It was a relatively new building and was provided with a room facing the highway which I immediately thought would be noisy - I was wrong. I could not hear the traffic in this clean well appointed room.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and the breakfast provided in the morning was excellent. We walked to a nearby Ponderosa restaurant and felt right at home with many other seniors.
I forgot something at the hotel and phoned the next day from my residence and the item was found and mailed to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good to have your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to write about the good service you received at Days Inn North Carlisle. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    64
    48
    32
    20
See reviews for
70
54
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abita Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised when we stopped at the Days Inn Carlisle North- we usuallly stay across the street at the Carlisle Hotel - Can't say enough about the staff and manager -It has been newly renovated ( still under construction) We will return on our way back from Louisiana

Room Tip: no pool- but we had a pleasant stay - rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Carlisle North. We will always try to provide you with excellent service. Looking forward to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have never stayed in such a drab, poorly run, dumpy hotel. They were in a "state of remodeling" and apologized that my room did not have drapes in it...so I got a huge piece of plastic taped over the window which allowed no natural light in. The room smelled of curry and an Indian restaurant, the toilet rocked on its base, the beds were horrible, and the lighting was inconvenient and right out of the '70's (along with the decor). The room key needed to be re-keyed everyday multiple times. I understand that this is a place that most trucking companies send their drivers that have a layover at the terminal, but must it be so apparent? This is a poorly run, bare-bones dump, regardless of where they are in the scheme of remodeling. The various staff at the front desk was more interested in their own personal affairs than helping the customers, and you feel it immediately. If you are expecting four walls and a flat surface to lay upon, they have it...don't expect much more. I'd rather stay at the Super 8 located directly across the street.

Room Tip: Go across street to Super 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review. My staff informed me that you were not satisfied with the room but you had been informed prior to your check in about the construction going on in the hotel. There is also BIG sign at the front desk and signs in the rooms informing you of the construction. Our rooms never smell of food as we take great care in removing any odors from the rooms. I would still like to thank you for giving your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We liked this hotel so much the last time we stayed so we booked again to our pleasure. We booked by phone and were treated by a young lady who was both pleasant and accommodating. Upon our arrival we were again greeted with warm hospitality by a polite, young man who couldn't be more gracious. After checking in we went to our room and was not disappointed. The next day during the continental breakfast, we were greeted by Vinay Sharma (General Manager). We informed him that this was not our first stay and he was grateful for our return. He wanted to show us the improvements that were being done to all the rooms so off we went to see the wing almost done. We were impressed by the new, elegant, updated bathrooms and furnishings that will be there the next time we stop over which will be soon.
If I had any negatives I would say I hope that newer, softer mattress and towels will be added to their updates.
Thank you again to Vinay and his well trained staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We greatly appreciate all the positive feedback about our customer service. The staff at Days Inn Carlisle North always tries to go above and beyond their call of duty to make all our guest. feel at home. I have duly noted your comments about softer mattress and towels and will try to improve on them. Thanks for your repeat business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endicott
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

had a very nice time, hotel was very clean and rooms were very comfortable, very quiet.. I appreciated the manager, Vinay Sharma who made every effort to make us feel right at home, asking if everything was satisfactory and if he could do anything else for us .. tx you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thanks for your encouraging remarks. Hope you refer us to your family and friends. Love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Heard about great previous visit from friends we were traveling with. Ratings were even greater than expected, especially interaction with Vinay who made us so welcome and greeted our friends who were returning. We played cards in the lounge at night and had a delicious breakfast the next day. Because of the shuttle service offered by the truck stop this was a very quiet stay. Also enjoyed it so much we stopped again on our way home from the south.

Room Tip: Second floor renovations will make a great upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for your encouragement and hope you continue to visit us and refer us to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlisle North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.