We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly clean, friendly staff and great location!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carlisle North to your Saves list
Days Inn Carlisle North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Harrisburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly clean, friendly staff and great location!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am actually in the room right now while writing this. I couldn't wait to give this place a great review. Breakfast is great but the rooms have us won over. They are extremely clean and quiet. The staff has been so nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location! We leave in 2 days but we will absolutely stay here next time we come back! I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    64
    48
    32
    20
See reviews for
70
54
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Traveling from Georgia to Maine,we found a 'walk-in" special on Roomsaver for $55 and were totally pleased. This hotel caters to truckers but is wonderfully clean and friendly, It has a nice lounge in the evenings and a wonderful continental breakfast in the AM. We did a quick workout in the little fitness room. There is a great restaurant next door that's open 24 hours. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This motel was very surprisingly nice. Especially liked the indoor corridors. Staff was very nice and helpful. Our first room was in an older part of the building, with no hair dryer or fridge, and our reservation we made said that the room would come with these. So they moved us to another wing and a newer room with everything we had requested. The room was very clean, not spotless, but cleaner than many motels I have stayed in and a really nice size. Huge tv channel selection, and wi-fi...no problem. We stayed here a total of three nights, and allowed the staff in to clean on the second day, which did a very good job and left our personal items where they were. Rooms and corridors were quiet. Also the breakfast room, was also like a meeting room, and coffee was available all day. Also a bar off the breakfast room, offered certain cooked foods. Breakfast consisted of hot waffles, bagels, english muffins, cereals, juices and hot drinks. Also has a nice lobby and area with a computer and printer available. Many vending machines upstairs, washer and dryer and a gym. But no pool. Nice area to walk around, with a restaurant that is open 24 hours, right next door with a walking path attached to motel, very nice. Large open parking lots, one in front and one in back. Will def return back to this motel.

Room Tip: The back parking lot seems to be darker than the front, so maybe choose the front to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Days Inn Carlisle North for a Corvette Car Show. We have been going to 3 car shows a year for many years and have stayed and at least half of the hotels in Carlisle. I can honestly say we really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. The manager of the hotel Vinay was exceptionally friendly. He greeted us, asked us if their was anything he could do to make our stay more enjoyable. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: the rooms are down long corridors so if you have trouble walking ask for a room close to the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. It was a horrific experience. Had to walk buy a bunch of smokers to get into the main entrance, the desk clerk had no idea what he was doing, then I heard the manager (guessing) screaming at an employee from the back. Once I got to my hotel room I found it to be very dingy. The carpet had debris on it and bathroom floor was very dirty. I was afraid to take off my shoes. The room lacked organization and seemed like it was thrown together. I was told that I was in a newly renovated room, however it looked horrible. Stains on the bedding (which smelled) and the chair. At breakfast the next morning I saw the same manager (again guessing) yelling at another employee in the lobby. Not sure how he keeps anyone working for him....I would not that is for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were thrilled by the change that was made to the hotel, last year we stayed at the hotel for the car show event and it was very comfortable. This year, they have improved radically, especially the newly renovated wing, staff friendliness and cleanliness. will surely come back next year.

Room Tip: There newly renovated wing is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean and well maintained. It's Farr enough off the interstate to be quiet, yet still convenient. We'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carlisle North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.