We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but why does everything have to be spicy?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chilli's
2 Houser Ln, Carlisle, PA 17013
(717) 243-8003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 129 Restaurants in Carlisle
Restaurant details
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, but why does everything have to be spicy?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Sometimes I feel there is a national conspiracy to burn the tongues of everyone with so much pepper and spicy hot foods. I have to order carefully here, but really enjoy the food. The servers have been kind, though not always as attentive as I would wish.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We always go here when in Carlisle.Food is good,drinks are good and service is always good.We have never had to wait long for a table even at busiest time of day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great chilli's to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Went to chilli's on a Saturday night, not too crowded. Sat in a booth in the bar, was greeted promptly by the bartender/server Kyle. He was terrific, always there when needed. Food was served in a timely fashion, served hot and portions were big compared to other chilli's I visited. Was a nice meal would def recommend visiting this chilli's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“LOVE IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

They always has great food, great specials, & friendly service. We visit about once or twice a year because we live a distance away. WIsh we could visit more often. LOVE IT!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
2 reviews
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

My family ate here and it really was nothing special. The menu had a lot of fried foods and nothing distinctive--the food was nothing to brag about. The service was at best mediocre and the waiter took a long time just to bring a simple dish of barbeque sauce (food was cold by the time he brought it). There are many better restaurants in Carlisle to eat, skip Chilli's, eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli's also viewed

 

Been to Chilli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.