We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers Bar & Grille

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
1 Mayapple Dr, Carlisle, PA 17015-9254
717-258-4088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 122 Restaurants in Carlisle
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Enjoy fine dining in a casual atmosphere at our newly remodeled and expanded restaurant. Our beautiful dining room overlooks the 18th hole at Mayapple Golf Course.Have a cocktail while watching the sunset from our patio. Cheer for your favorite team on one of the 7 Big Screen TV's in our sports bar. The NFL Sunday Ticket and ESPN Game plan cover all the games.Reserve our pavilion for your large group.
York, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and i wanted to treat our our hungry college son to a great meal when we visited him for Dickinson's family weekend in September. This restaurant was suggested to us, as we're not familiar with the places in the area. We love well made and tasty food and will gladly pay for it. This was uninspiring food. No meal stood out. It was acceptable, but nothing was memorable, innovative or worth recommending. I've had better food at chain restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our restaurant. We hope you will consider a second trip if your the area and please tell us how it went.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

the food was slow to come out then cold. the servers, owner, and gm were rude. overall an awful expierence and i won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thanks for sharing information on your visit we appreciate customer feedback good or bad.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fiddler's at Mayapple serves some very delicious meals. You can look out on the golf course while you are eating. The service is professional and Fiddler's is very clean and the decor very well done.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review please come visit us again if your in the area. Your feedback is appreciated.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service and entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We were staying in Carlisle for the Keystone State Hockey games, and found this restaurant via Trip Advisor. What a really nice place in an area with very few choices. The food and service was fantastic, and we even got a free show watching a very animated, sweaty guy hack away on the driving range!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for the great review !

Fiddler's Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent First Time Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

First time golfing at the club, and decided to stay for Dinner afterward. Very good choice. It was very pleasant with tv's on the walls, with various sporting events. The sound was down, so they were quiet, but visible to enjoy. The employees were friendly, waitress was very attentive and courteous. We had sandwiches and fries, and we all agreed, everything was delicious. I had a crab cake sandwich and fries. It was served with lettuce, tomato, and onion, on the side, with a very delicious tarter sauce, and a pickle. The crab cake was full of crab meat, and very mildly seasoned. All for only $11.00. I also had unsweetened tea, that was served ice cold from the beginning, where most restaurants serve at room temperature, then melts most of the ice until is cold and diluted. We will definitely be back to try more from the menu. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for the feedback we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddlers Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.