We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restraunt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marcello Pizza & Ristorante

Marcello Pizza & Ristorante
900 Cavalry Rd, Carlisle, PA 17013-1622
717-258-1222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 130 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great food, relaxing enviroment, wonderful staff. Great place to go and connect with my hubby while enjoying an awesome meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food in the mid-state!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We eat at Marcello's often, for dinner or lunch. We also bring groups here for lunch or dinner in the dining room. The food is all made from scratch.....fresh lettuce, veggies, the works! The excellent cook, as well as the owner, create their own sauces and meals, which are delicious! We love the seafood pasta dishes, as well as the shrimp salad for lunch......can't beat the taste, the large portions, or the prices anywhere in the Mid-Atlantic area!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Average lasagna dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

On November 16, 2012, I had dinner with a group of 5 ladies at Marcello's. The service was good. The lasagna (took 1/2 of it home) was average; the potato soup was below average; the rolls with garlic butter were below average. I plan to order the pasta with meat sauce at my ladies' golf league Christmas lunch at Marcello's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Atmosphere & Casual...all wrapped up into one place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

What I love about the dining room is the atmosphere and decor. I am not a seasoned traveler nor am I a fine food connnoisseur but I felt pretty special! Our waitress was very proud to work there. She recommended dishes that were popular. It was a busy Friday night and she juggled lots of customers but never faltered. The portions are huge! We always have leftovers. It's a little romantic spot for two but also fine for our family of three. We have also eaten in the "other" side. Of course it's family-oriented. Once again the portions were generous and choices varied. I have to admit I like being spoiled by choosing the dining room. All in all this is definitely a go to place on our list. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Carlisle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Their pizza is the best. Just the right combination of sauce, cheese and thin crust. Don't miss the Sun special.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcello Pizza & Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Marcello Pizza & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcello Pizza & Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.