We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfy waffle house for early breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
1249 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
717-245-0895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 138 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice comfy waffle house for early breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice place with friendly workers. They burnt our waffles but they replaced them very quickly. Very close to hotels and very convenient for early breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new albany
2 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

no matter what time you may get hungry they are always cooking up a great meal open 24hrs. The employees are great and you get fast and friendly service too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food understaffed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We ate here twice on our trip and the food was delicious and staff was extremely friendly but they were understaffed and it took a long time to get our food for that reason.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not the best off food but does it's job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Not so healthy and clean place. Seems dated. Food was okay but nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the cleaner and nicer of this chain but small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

It was the 4th year in a row we have been to here on a car club trip during Carlisles Import and Kit Car Nationals weekend. Food has always been good and the place isn't spotless but clean enough . Floors sometimes have looked like they could use some work. The large breakfast has been on special lately for about $7 instead of $9 so I was very full when I left . They can cook eggs perfectly , over easy or medium or well , most places you get whatever . The waffles are huge and perfect . One of those can be a meal in itself. I've been to other Waffle Houses that were so dirty I turned around and left . At this one I've returned again and again. Its a must when in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.