We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlisle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
150 Hickorytown Rd., Carlisle, PA 17015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Bishop, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth coming back again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were passing through Carlisle on our way to NY, and booked Pheasant Field ahead of time based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We knew we were going to have kid goats with us on the return trip, so we also booked a stall in their barn for our little goats. The room (General Miller's Retreat) was spacious and comfortable. The beds were great, and we all slept well. Everything was clean, and the breakfasts were so delicious! Our hosts, Chuck and Dee, were friendly, kind, and had a great sense of humor. They went the extra mile to make us feel at home, and to share with us the history of the home, the bicentennial barn, and the area. We were so happy to be able to stay with them both on the way to NY and the way back. We are already plotting a way that we can return with Pheasant Field as the destination so that we can do a little trout fishing in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you Karen! We really enjoyed hosting you, your husband, daughter - and ALL the "kids"! This was our first goat boarding experience (it's usually horses) and we had great fun. In fact, all the guests staying that night enjoyed meeting the little ones!
We are pleased that all of you were comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
45
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and we are very particular about where we stay. Dee and Chuck (Innkeepers) were fantastic! Dee greeted us in the driveway by our first names, immediately made us feel at home. The house, the surrounding area, everything was beautiful. Our room, bed and bathroom were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit to start and Oatmeal Pancakes...the best pancakes we have ever had. What a great B&B experience!!!

Connie & Joe

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Connie & Joe - Thanks so much for choosing Pheasant Field B&B as your first B&B experience. I hope you can see why we say that B&Bs are "a better way to stay"! I hope your stay with us has made you "B&B converts" and that you will try a B&B in all your travels.
Thanks again! Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tako59
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pheasant Field to celebrate my birthday. Chuck and Dee were so gracious and friendly. They added special little touches to make my day special. We felt so very comfortable and relaxed. It is a beautiful, well kept property that is pet-friendly. The location was close enough to the highway to make it accessible, yet far enough away to be peaceful. Breakfast was delicious and just enough. We will be back, good Lord willing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to start our vacation. Having never stayed together at a B&B, Pheasant Field set the bar high! Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds and a gorgeous room.....couldn't ask for more. They also board horses, and accept dogs. A++++ in my book!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank You for the kind words! We love to host "B&B newbies" and always hope that, after a stay at Pheasant FIeld B&B, they will be willing to stay at other B&Bs! Sounds like we did our "job" well! Thank you for trying a B&B -- AKA: "...a better way to stay..."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is my second visit to Pheasant Field, and it feels like home. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable bed, and comfortable innkeepers make this one of my favorites in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great place to stay while researching family history in the area. Easy access to the surronding points of history plus just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Easy access to some rooms for those who have trouble with steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I chose the Pheasant Field B&B as the location for our elopement. We could not have made a better choice! The Innkeeper, Dee, went above and beyond to make our stay there extra special. She worked with my mom to plan several surprises, she arranged for us to have the most delicious wedding cake, and made reservations to a delicious restaurant. Our suite at the B&B was beyond wonderful and comfortable! You have to see it to believe it! The breakfasts were out of this world. Dee made our wedding weekend so special and we will cherish our memories forever! We will definitely be going back to the Pheasant Field B&B!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Address: 150 Hickorytown Rd., Carlisle, PA 17015
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved, Historic property with spacious guest rooms (some pet friendly!) Easy access from I-81 or I-76 in Carlisle, PA; Conveniently located between Gettysburg and Hershey; Delicious breakfasts, Overnight horse boarding also available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.