We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Carlisle stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Carlisle to your Saves list
Knights Inn Carlisle
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1245 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Carlisle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    20
    31
    50
See reviews for
34
23
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dirty
Broken bed
Grounds unkept
Kept shorting us towels
Entry door did not close tightly
The only good thing was that the AC unit did a fantastic job

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I don't know if I have the words to describe just how bad this place is. It smells everywhere. Have to ask for towels. Very dirty. Massive stains right in hallway carpet. It is absolutely disgusting! We were that a car show at the fairgrounds just this weekend July 11-13. On Sat night we had a mini unplanned car show / get together out in the parking lot and everyone there had the same story. Out of 12 of us that were there none will ever stay in this place again. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me $100 a night! For your own good and health do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We checked in about midnight, The person was not at the front desk but after I called him, he walked in from the bar area to check me in. I was charged $15 more than I was told over the phone and was told I could talk to the manager in the morning to have it fixed. I gave in and just took the room because my poor toddlers just wanted to go back to sleep. I went to the room and there was a young girl (maybe 7-9) sitting at the door asking me if she could go into our room to get her ipad she left in there. Odd, but I let her go. We walked into the room and it had not been cleaned. There was food on the floors, no towels or anything so I tried calling down to the front desk, no one answered. I tried another 7 times over an hour, no answer. I walked up to the front desk. No one was around.

Since the kids were asleep we tried to make the best and deal with it in the morning. The people next to us were having a party in the next room, I called the front desk over and over but no answer. Finally at 6am we gave up and tried to shower and leave. Shocker our shower was broken. The water poured out from behind the handles burning you if you tried to shut it off.

So no sleep, no shower, I went to the front desk. No one was there again, tried calling from the room, no answer. So we tried to have the advertised hot breakfast. Wow. There was nothing hot, it was dirty, frozen eggs were just sitting on the tray melting next to the bread which was who knows how old.

Finally I called the 1-800 howard johnson number which redirected me to the hotel where he finally answered the phone. He came down and found that I was put into the wrong room. I asked him why he didn't answer when I called from the room number which he said he was busy helping other customers. I asked why he couldn't answer for 5 hours, he said he had a lot of customers to help.

He printed my receipt that showed the different room number and when I questioned it he said that we were put in the wrong room but there was nothing he could do now. He said he was the owner and that they do not give refunds. It was awful.

Please if you are traveling with kids or just don't want your vacation ruined do not go here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Advertise free WiFi, but WiFi never works. Arrived to hotel at 7pm and room wasn't ready, was not even told at check in that we couldn't use our room yet. They do not clean rooms or provide fresh towels. Dirty rooms, bugs in hallways. Terrible customer service

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#15 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Carlisle

Address: 1245 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Carlisle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Carlisle
Carlisle Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.