We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carlisle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rooms were clean bed was fine perfect for our overnight stay we had 3 rooms for my family and we all had same experience the price we paid for the value we got was well worth it you can spend alot more if you want

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    52
    38
    9
    17
See reviews for
64
43
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I needed an inexpensive hotel, and I selected this hotel from the discount coupon book found at highway rest stops. The room was adequate and clean except for the carpet. Quite in need of a cleaning. The bed was comfortable. God internet and the cooling system worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel again. Great price, friendly service, clean room, good bed, quiet, good breakfast. Really, what else would you want? Pool, workout room, all nice, close off interstate , we ate at Napoli pizza, would recommend this as well.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel is unkempt, not clean, need of repair. Hotel staff seems uncaring and inapt. Good location for quietness, had good mattress on bed. My company booked this hotel. I wouldn't pay my money to stay here. Holiday Inn Express and Suites is across the road,much better choice, somewhat higher I'm sure. Breakfast was borderline.

Room Tip: Go to Hoilday Inn and Suites across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is one of the best we've stayed in over the years. The staff is friendly and helpful, easy access from I-81 and the PA Turnpike. Great pizza & sub shop right down the road. Breakfast could use some updating. Didn't seem like there was enough to offer the number of guests that stay there. Check in & out was a breeze, all paperwork prepared in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is tired. The carpet in the room was very soiled and in need of a shampoo. The room smelled very stale upon our arrival. The breakfast was right out of a toaster. The eggs and sausage were greasy and unappealing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here twice as a stop over while driving south and back from New England. Check-in was efficient, hallways smelled slightly like stale smoke but not bad. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The one nitpick I had was the shower curtains in the bathrooms were just a fraction too short, so they would slip out over the edge of the tub leaving a puddle to clean up on the floor.

Breakfast was the standard continental fare; make your own waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, yogurt, etc. There was a steam tray with hot food; once eggs, once pancakes and both times sausage but I didn't partake. Coffee was horrible, but that's to be expected. The breakfast area was large and the two times we were there clean and fairly empty (we tend to eat early, and it was a Sunday and Monday morning respectively). Pool was small but clean, son enjoyed it. The only issue I had with that was another guest watching his grandkids proceeded to smoke a cigar the whole time.

Fitness room was also good, stocked with a water cooler, towels and disinfectant wipes. My husband used it both nights. The location is just a few miles from what I assume is downtown Carlise. Weiss market, drugstore and other amenities were very convenient. Hoss's Steak and Sea walking distance next door to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.