We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carlisle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
1 review
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Along the main Carlisle strip and close to the turnpike. Friendly, clean, and comfortable. No lounge or entertainment, but continental breakfast and fitness center. A bit pricey for not a lot of amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
To jodit33 :- Thank you for your stay and your review. We appreciate your business. I am not sure when did you stay with us but during special events we do increase the rate. Its basically a common practice in the hospitality industry. I am glad to know that you found that hotel clean and friendly. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    26
    6
    12
See reviews for
42
30
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a clean well priced but moderate hotel. We used the coupons from the interstate magazine to get great rate. The breakfeast is nothing special. It did have sausage and eggs. Staff were friendly, clean rooms,beds,linins are fine. This is a good but basic hotel.I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Brett C :- Thank you for your stay and the review. I am glad to know that you found the hotel reasonable for the price you paid. I have added more Items and are adding more in the complimentary breakfast, Again I'd like to thank you for your stay , and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was very clean,the staff were very curteous and helpful. Rooms were nice and looked new. Great location right off the highway and a much better value than the hotels in nearby Harrisburg and Lancaster.

Room Tip: Might want to ask not to be put by the main entrance. On a busier weekend it may have been annoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
pgh1 :- Thank you for your stay and your generous review. Here at Best western Carlisle we like to ensure that we have provided a quality stay at reasonable price. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, OH, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great value. Nice setting. Nearby restaurant had great good at a moderate price. Refrigerator in room was a nice surprise. Easy to get to and from the turnpike. Free newspapers were a nice touch. Great fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Jerry S :- Thank you for your stay and your review. We like to ensure that we provide a quality stay at reasonable price and hope to exceed expectation of all the guest who stay here. Thank you for your generous review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Would never stay at a Best Western again, and would never recommend the Best Western of Carlisle, PA. Fraudelent activity throughout the hotel staff, no record keeping of cash transaction for my room they attempted to charge my credit card for the weekend (even though I paid for the rooms in full for cash as they requested the first night). My original credit card that put this room on hold (and that was the only thing this specific card was used for) was a victim to fraud as it had been used within PA, (im from NY), no receipts would be given and accuracy of price was terrible especially since I had a confirmation email, they would not honor it originally. Sketchy service overall and my group will be staying elsewhere next year, nothing but trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Just what we needed for a quick stay. Convenient to the PA Turnpike exit, but set back from the highway so no noise. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to receive a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
To David G : Thank you for your generous review. We'd like to ensure that out guest feel that we have provide quality stay at a reasonable price. The staff an I like to thank you for your stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been choosing Best Western Hotels on our recent trips to Florida. The one in Carlisle, PA was extremely clean and the staff efficient. Which has not always been the case at other Best Western's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
To : louisedp, Thanks for taking your time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. All the staff at Best western Carlisle takes pride in providing our guest with quality and a clean atmosphere. I am glad to know that we met your expectation. If your ever in the area please stop by , and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.