We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Grille

The Pizza Grille
1007 Ritner Highway, Carlisle, PA 17013
(717) 218-2320
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 126 restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
kenmore ny
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

BYOB with lots of pizza choices and wheat and gluten free crusts too. Had the pizza blanca and seafood soup. Soup was way too salty albeit with lots of vegies. canned I think. Other choices are pasta,appetizers and Italian dinners. Has outdoor seating and service was efficient on a Sat nite. very family friendl. Nice little place in this cute college town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    8
    9
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Too slow for lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went with 3 co-workers for lunch on a Friday. Wasn't very busy (about half full), but the service was very slow - half an hour from placing order until served. Waitress didn't smile, nor did she stop back enough. The food is very good (like the wheat pizza crust option), just wish I didn't have to rush to eat it in order to get back to work on time. Prices are average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“BYOB?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Probably the best pizza I've had in my life! The service was quick, and place was clean. Was a little warm inside. The only thing that struck me funny was "a pizza place with no beer?"!!!! I had to visit the package store next store just to bring in two beers to enjoy with great pizza. (FYI, PA state law allows your to only buy beer a case at a time!!!) Blew me away. :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The pizza here is excellent, service is very friendly and the outside seating area is nice. It is BYOB. Wish hey had a liquor license as being able to order a cold beer with the pizza would make it 5 stars!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A pleasant place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't going to order pizza yesterday, but did because the spinach, mushroom and mozzarella sounded so good. It WAS! My friend had a very nice chopped salad. My only complaint has to do with limited parking. Food, service and atmosphere were very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.