We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room - CLOSED

The Green Room
35 W High ST, Carlisle, PA 17013-2922
(717) 422 - 5574
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fresh food and great menu. As GF/DF, the Green Room exceeded our expectations. Taste buds were tantalized. Local meat and produce. Wonderful flavors. Ask for Moose as your server. Easy to find.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southcentral Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“GREAT meal ... wish I had ordered more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just ate at the Green Room because my friend had a groupon. It was fantastic! I had the half shrimp salad and half chicken salad sandwich, and I wished I had ordered the whole salad. While the sandwich was great, the salad was stupendous, and I could have eaten a huge bowlful! I am impressed by their commitment to locally-grown foods as well as the possibilities of getting vegan or gluten free options. A wonderful experience I'll repeat as soon as I can.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top notch organic fare.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is not the cheapest place to eat. But, if you like excellent food prepared from locally grown organic produce, I can not think of a better place in the area.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I ate there on Saturday night after I read reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews were right! The place is small and has a great vibe. Our server was excellent and everything we ate from appetizer to dessert was delicious. They truly honor farm to table and the chef is very talented. Next time we are in the Carlisle area we will definitely go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmore ny
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

great organic dishes with lots of local food input. Hummus appetizer and organic vegetable base ddesserts were very tasty and colorful! I had a beet/chocolate cake that was super! It is BYOB and gets crowded and a little loud as it is a high ceiling place. In the college district and street parking is good. servicewas great and very attentive in the right amount. Even had some great burgers and a wonderful strawberry/rhubarb soup and their bread is excellent and not too heavy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.