We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Carlisle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Carlisle to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1529 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value and accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've stayed several times because I have a kid at Dickinson, and I've been consistently impressed by how friendly the staff is and how convenient and easy the place is. It has been quiet every time, and when I've stayed for breakfast everything has been clean and attractive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear NGfromPGH,

I am thrilled to see your comments regarding your family's stay with us in January. We work very hard at ensuring the utmost of guest satisfaction and the fact that you are a frequent guest of ours only goes to reinforce our commitment to consistent quality. Thank you so very much for your comments and we look forward to hosting your family in the future!

Best Regards,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
69
28
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Wonderful & friendly staff. The rooms were always clean. The beds and pillows are high quality. Also the lobby and weight room were kept orderly and clean. Breakfast was very nice and the coffee was terrific. For the price, the amenities are top of the line. I would recommend Country Inn & Suites to anyone who travels occasionally or weekly. Rest assured, you'll feel well rested at Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Darrin H.,

Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to see your excellent experience at our property was one we strive for with each and every guest. I have shown your review to all of our staff and we all truly thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the Carlisle, PA area.

Best regards,

Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My first stay at a Country Inn - was booked by my AAA agent. I was concerned when I first pulled up, because it is in a warehouse kind of area. I did not feel too safe outside. The Inn was really nice. Our room and bath were large, clean, and comfortable. There were cookies and coffee available up front, which was nice after a long drive. The breakfast bar was vey well stocked - with a lot of healthy options available. Good hotel option if you don't want something close to a lot of stuff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear bordbanker,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your recent stay. I am so glad to see our breakfast and guest room surpassed your expectations! I did also want to reassure you that while we are in a business district, our property is not only monitored by security cameras, but the State Police are just a few hundred yards away as well. We hope you will choose the Country Inn & Suites in Carlisle the next time you have lodging needs in our area and thanks again!

Sincerely,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Started with a warm feeling at check in & continued thru checkout. Nice place with very spacious rooms. Breakfast was presented good for a motel. The yogurt was very tasty & had a good selection of toppings. Easy on & off the interstate.Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear sunnyd3355,

Thank you so much for posting your review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast - especially the yogurt - and that our staff made your experience that much more welcoming. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree Corners, GA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Driving to New York with my son and his family, we got to the Country Inn and Suites when it was time to stop for the evening. He and his family stayed at this site before and the kids were all excited because they had an indoor pool. So we stopped and got a room. Unfortunately the pool was closed, but they did get to play for a short time in the hot tub. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and the front desk clerk was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear santafake,

It was great to see your son brought his family back to our property again. I am glad to see our guest rooms were so accommodating and that our staff went above and beyond for your family. I do want to apologize that our pool was closed for maintenance during your stay but trust it will be open for you the next time you stay with us!

Thank you,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was my first time staying at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson and I must say it is very homely and extremely clean. The pool was an absolute plus...I have two water babies. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property. It was fantastic to see our staff accommodated you so well and that your family had a great time in our indoor pool. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Carlisle, PA!

Best Regards,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on Sat night on our way to Gettysburg. The checking went smoothly, Zach was the desk clerk and he was very helpful. He had a very upbeat personality behind the desk.Not everyone does at 7pm on a Sat. Night. Room was clean and comfortable. A little noise from the interstate but sound reduction windows helped. Breakfast was hot and the dining area was clean and neat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Michael C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I will make sure Zach sees your comments regarding his great service. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in the Carlisle, PA area!

Best Regards,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Carlisle

Address: 1529 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.