We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carlisle Event at Expo Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Carlisle/North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Carlisle/North to your Saves list
Super 8 Carlisle/North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1800 Harrisburg Pike, I-81 Ext 52/Rte 76 Exit 226, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    26
    33
    26
See reviews for
43
26
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The family that owns this hotel makes you feel right at home. The are very helpful. Everything is so clean and they will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. The hotel also happens to have a wonderful diner just across the road that is open 24 hours. If you want to feel like you are staying with family stay at the Super 8 North!

Room Tip: There are no games played here, you get what you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very friendly and courteous front desk. Took my bags to my room. I enjoyed walking around the property and there is a very nice restaurant across the street. Very convenient parking (can park in front of your room). Rooms were nice and clean and I loved the mattress - good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Terrible. The place was filthy and smelled of smoke and must. Toilet was black with dirt and roaches were in ceiling light and squashed on wall. Breakfast was toast cereal or frozen waffles nothing hot. My clothing smelled of smoke when I left my " non smoking room" arrived too late to leave and paid in advance $109. Would rather have slept in my truck! Way too expensive for this place. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. Get this, the company's response, appreciate my feedback and will address problem and hope to see me again during my next visit. Nayna Parikh the manager needs to address some kind of refund. The company doesn't know what customer service means.?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

we have stayed here on more than one occasion, sometimes for exteded periods of time. the room is very nice and clean when we checked in.the housekeeping staff checks frequently to see if we need anything, and the front desk people are the friendliest people you ever wanted to meet. they are outgoing, informative and very courteous, a much mmore positive experience than we have had at other motels.We like that the rooms have fridges, microwaves, coffee maker and a blow dryer, and if you need anything else all you have to do is ask. Chris and all the front desk people are more than happy to help you with anything they can and i recommend this motel highly if you are staying in the carlisle area..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I do alot of travelling and for the cost and emmenaties you get here is great. The service with staff and my room is always top notch. The rooms i get which is on a weekly basis are always clean and neat. Thats what is basiclly what you want plus the free breakfast is always good, and coffee and microwave always good for unexpected needs. My room and staff are better than some off the high end hotels ive stayed at. Great hotel for your money. And most important its quiet. And location is perfect and a great diner right across street is perfect so no need to go far to eat, love it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Carlisle/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlisle/North

Address: 1800 Harrisburg Pike, I-81 Ext 52/Rte 76 Exit 226, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlisle/North 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Carlisle/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carlisle/North Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Super Eight
Carlisle Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Carlisle/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.