We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Ford Nationals "” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Carlisle

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Carlisle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
“" Ford Nationals "”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a place to sleep and recharge. Motel is set back off the road. Extra parking lot, ( belongs to motel ? ) if you have a tow vehicle and trailer. Desk person was polite and efficient. Hallways clean and well lighted. Room I was in: spacious room, all lights worked, with working electronic heat / AC unit, TV and fridge. Bathroom was fine. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast, so I cannot comment. Biggest complaint: Towels a little thin...................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, General Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Cremfe, thank you for review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The extra parking lot we do share with the Howard Johnson in front. We do apologize about the towels. We hope to see you next year's Ford Nationals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    30
    19
    14
See reviews for
34
31
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms smelled horrible. Freshener we were given would not spray. Sheets were not laundered. Spreads were stained. We changed our own bed linens after asking for new ones. Towels were old and yellowed stiff and stained. Bathroom fixtures were in need of repair. Tubs would not drain. Toilets would not flush. Not enough toilet paper in rooms. Floors were not cleaned with daily cleaning. Continental breakfast was a joke. Waffle maker would not cook waffle. Bagels were molded. Very cluttered, only limited space. No microwave in room. No chairs outside for sitting. Old dated outside. Pool looked great but too cold to swim! Did have good hot water. Rooms were big and spacey. Not enough outlets. Did have Wi Fi free. We will stay somewhere else if we return to this area. Would not recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: There is only 1 floor. No room is better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, General Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Ann, thank you for taking your time to review. We apologize again for your unsatisfactory stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly. They will take care of you. The rooms are good size and clean. I was only staying for a place to sleep for a few hours and it was a good price! Thank you for the nice stay. It is in a great location And there is a lot of parking available.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, General Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Kharley012, thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

On the plus side: room was clean and all the expected amenities (bath towels, soap, shampoo) were in good supply. However, check-in area was cluttered and didn't leave good first impression. Hotel had funny smell. Bathtub didn't drain fast after a shower and bathtub stopper was broken. With so many hotels to choose from in area, likely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, General Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Michael, thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We apologize with the inconvenience you had in your bathroom, we did follow up with the maintenance. We hope to see you again and will make sure this will not be an issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.