We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with Carlisle, PA Travelodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Carlisle

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Carlisle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Carlisle
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with Carlisle, PA Travelodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Carlisle, PA Travelodge and were very happy with our accommodations and the bargain price. We had a large room with two doublebeds, very clean throughout, with a nice view of pastureland. We had a safety deposit box, fridge, coffee-maker, ...lat-screen TV that was simple to operate, an ironing board. We had a continental breakfast which was adequate with the basics of OJ, milk, cereals, toast, bagels, etc. All for a bargain $42.00! We were so pleased that we wanted to save the management as much cost as possible by using only one bed and only one wastebasket! Mr. Falgun Gandhi, the general manager, was a genial host. A friend of ours took a single room and was also very happy with his room for $38.00. We definitely will return, when we get back to the area.

Room Tip: Clean, friendly, with all the amenities, and continental breakfast, for a superbargain price. Locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, Owner at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Travelodge in Carlisle, Pa. We do out best to service all our guests to the best of our ability. Please try us again when you are in the area.

Best Regards,

Falgun Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
31
30
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here one night last weekend. Between Gettysburg one day and the National Apple Festival the next, this was a great spot to stop. It was a lot cheaper than staying down in Gettysburg and still close enough to everything we wanted to see. It's right off several main highways (81 and 76) so it was great to get anywhere we wanted, but not noisy. It was also very empty, so I'm not sure what the hotel noise would have been like if there had been more people. The service was great. Check in was a breeze and he was very friendly.

I stayed with a friend and my 1 year old. The two double beds were very comfortable and the room was big enough to tuck a pack and play away so she wouldn't be easily woken up. We had more than enough room for all of our stuff; it was much bigger than I had expected.

The room was very clean when we checked in. It has a coffee maker, blow dryer and even a small fridge. The sink and tub both dripped quite a bit, but I couldn't hear it from outside of the bathroom and it didn't affect the way they worked.

Breakfast was a little small. Two cereals, bagels, fruit and donuts and maybe a few other things, but it was good food.

In the end, it wasn't the fanciest room, but I would happily stay here again. For the size, the price and the service, it was well worth it.

Room Tip: It's a ranch, so there are no stairs to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, Owner at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments from your stay at the Travelodge in Carlisle, Pa. We are committed to service all our guests. Please try us again when you are in Carlisle area.

All the best to you,

Falgun Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Nice room,clean,good price and friendly service, normal breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

This is a utilitarian place. Great new air conditioner, windows, firm newer mattresses and a really good fridge. Set back off the road, it is very quiet. Very large rooms newer carpet. Cons: bathroom really needs upgrading, towels and bed linen need replacing as well as blankets, needs paint and a really good cleaning throughout the motel. Security: side door doesn't lock so anyone can enter and room door safety lock was broken off. Local calls are free but not in the same area code as the hotel. Nice family mgmt. Two beds paid $56 plus tax AAA.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Found this hotel to be very nice considering I was getting a comped room. I expected less, but really liked the place. It's close to everything interesting in Central Pa. area too ! Nice clean swimming pool was a extra I didn't expect either. Very clean rooms . And right off the Pa Turnpike at exit 226 ! Only 30 miles from Gettysburg too . Great area with MANY good restaurants too . Also free WI FI !
For a great stay at a low price I highly recommend this hotel. Very helpful and friendly management . Also very quiet the night I stayed there .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The travel coupon said this place was remodeled, a coat of paint in the hallway is not remodeling! Stained carpets, smelly room. Ice machine still broke. A lack of maintenance feel to the whole place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights for my husband's Army War College graduation. I picked this hotel based upon it's reviews, most of which I read were very positive. However, we did not find this to be true for us. The rooms were dirty, the blankets were old and scratchy. There was no coffee maker in the room, as stated on both their website and in-room pamphlet. In fact, when I asked for a coffee-maker, the manager told me that I could not have one because I booked though Hotwire.com! The continental breakfast was horrible, coffee was weak (if it was there), and cereal was stale. The icemaker was also broken. Cleaning staff only spoke "Indian" and it was very hard to relay messages for clean towels, etc. Our stay here was a giant DISAPPOINTMENT!! **The one good thing this hotel had was the pool, it was clean and inviting.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, there are no best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.