We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and nice. Just wish the water wasn't so hard!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1528 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New and nice. Just wish the water wasn't so hard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staying in Carlisle for my daughters wedding this weekend. Nice hotel with breakfast served until 10AM / 10:30AM. The rooms are nice and clean. Coffee pots in the room, free wifi and flat screen tv's. No complaints other than the hard water! If they added a water softener, they would get 5 instead of a 4!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
21
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Fairfield Inn filled the bill for our travels through Pa. The configuration was perfect allowing privacy of the sleeping quarters and yet a separate enough lounge area. The Micro worked perfectly although the mini refrig was certainly mini with no ice/freezer section. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. It was a bit expensive relative to the location but perhaps it was that time of the year with many events going on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is not a Ritz of a Four seasons but it still is a very nice hotel. We had been driving all day and had a nice comfortable room and a comfortable lobby with food and snacks. Close to the highway so it is a little noisy but all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We checked in late last night to a warm and friendly receptionist who offered us an available upgrade. This hotel looks brand spanking new (she told me it was 5 years old), is sparkling clean and the room was a very nice size. The beds were comfortable (we slept like rocks through the night) and they were happy to accommodate our little pooch. Breakfast was filling and satisfactory as were the late night frozen treats from the Market Pantry. From my experiences with Fairfields, this one belongs near the top of the list!

Room Tip: Enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub or 24 hour gym!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Verizon Nav took me 2 hours out of my way. STAY on 70/76 to 11!!! Rooms look nice. Shower was a good one. Pool very small but nice. Breakfast til 10am! Wahoo! Huge breakfast spread. Nice place if u can find it....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Driving back home from work, needed a quick stop off to get a good nights sleep to continue driving 8 more hours. When I arrived, the young lady behind the front desk was one of the nicest people I have met..asked if everything was to my liking and even left a voicemail asking if there was anything else I required. I had a room on the 2nd floor facing the front and the lights come right in the room which along with seeming to have paper thin walls (could hear the family next door up and talking in normal voices at 6am), didn't help in getting a good nights rest. The best and pillows, however, did help in this regard. The pillows were big, fluffy, and help my head perfectly and the bed was just as comfortable. All in all, a good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the backside since there is less ambient light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a business trip and the location was perfect. The only downside was that there was a car show in the area and they wouldn't give us a reduced rate. The decor was very modern and updated. The area surrounding the hotel was beautiful, almost secluded. The pool was somewhat small but nice and warm...and open early in the morning. Also a 24-hour fitness room. Complimentary bottled water was in our room. Breakfast was typical food with awesome orange juice, almost like fresh squeezed. The setup was rather odd but not a problem. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle

Address: 1528 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#5 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Carlisle
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Fairfield Inn Carlisle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.