We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Carlisle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Carlisle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Carlisle to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Carlisle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Carlisle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We were up here to move our daughter in to school the same weekend as a classic Corvette show, the biggest in the world. We didn't know what to expect but wound up very impressed with the hotel and staff. The property seemed pretty secure, and there was a good variety of breakfast items the next morning. There are outdoor corridor rooms and indoor corridor rooms. We stayed outside and again were very pleased with the room itself. It fit four of us pretty well. The outdoor property layout reminded me of hotels at the beach I've stayed at, and made it more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    14
    8
    17
See reviews for
21
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

we checked into the hotel went to the room, despite being advertised as 'recently renovated' it was very old and shabby and musty. As we were exhausted we dropped our things and went out for dinner. When we got back to the room and pulled the covers back to crawl in we noticed the sheets were stained with streaks of what I am assuming is menstrual blood. We immediately complained to the manager who apologized and immediately switched our room...where we encountered 'curly hairs' when we pulled back the sheet, and one of the pillow cases had a dirty shoe print on it. The manager did refund our money and was professional. We were just happy to get out of there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

At check in the staff were very friendly( I got the room with Wyndham points and he went alittle overboard telling me how special that was) He noted we had booked a 2 doublebed room. He asked us if we wanted a king room because the kids did not end up comming. We stayed with the 2 doubles to not be any trouble and ended up out back in room 148. The room door opens out to the parking lot. This outdated room had visible light under the door. The toilet rocked on the floor and the sink drained slow. The wife noted a nice cobweb behind bathroom door when she used the washroom. Other than that it was just a room, in need of some updates.
We went back to the office to get directions to a mall, but because it was 10 minutes after checking in the guy immediately asked if decided to take the king room. Since our room was kinda crappy we looked at the king room. It was very nice in the newer part of the hotel room 106. The room was newer and the bathroom was nicer and larger. Although still not perfect it was far nicer than room 148. Continental Breakfast was included...was basic but an acceptable selection.

Beware of the 6000 point hotels when reserving using points.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BERGEN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

7/26/08 went to carlisle for bike fest, read the features
we were looking to stay somewhere with a pool. Access to pool? we thought it was right there...Wrong, 1/2 mile away at a sister hotel. unfortunately we found out after we had booked the room and after spending 6 hours @ the fairground and we were hot and toasted from the sun. Got to the hotel and asked the clerk where is the pool, we couldn't find it? thats when we were told it was not @ the site. Very dissapointed, this is wrong , the hotel features should have been more explicite. We would not have booked a room there. Staff very nice, breakfast very good. Next event we will go to another hotel with a pool.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Np Pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

This hotel is about average. There wasn't anything fancy. You get what you pay for. It was clean. The staff was friendly until check out when they tried to bill more than expected. Situation was corrected and we went on our way. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — It was close to the fair grounds.
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

We stopped here to look at Dickinson College. This is the worst hotel we stayed in during our entire trip. The beds were horrible - the sheets were not fitted and did not stay on the mattress. The blankets looked dirty and worn. If you are fussy about your bedding do not stay here.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

My mother with severe heath problems and I stayed at this hotel to break up a 14 hour drive. I checked in and presented my mothers only credit card and AAA card. I was shaken out of bed at 4 a.m. by a rude employee stating that I had presented a non-valid credit card. I explained that was not possible, my mother who has perfect credit, a substantial credit line had only a single card. I asked the time, he stated 4 a.m.. I asked whether this could wait until a decent hour, he stated I needed to get dressed and come to the desk immediately. I presented the same card, he manually input it into his system without problem. This employee never apologized, he made the situation worse by stating that was not the card I used at check in. Neither the Ramada Corporation or the hotel has done anything to rectify the situation. We left the hotel at 4:30 and continued our long trip. I will never stay at this hotel or any other within this chain

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Carlisle

Address: 1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlisle
Carlisle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.