We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid quality at a bargain price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Carlisle to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Carlisle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Solid quality at a bargain price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is the little budget motel that does. A little thin in the carpets but clean and a very helpful staff. Bedding is firm, pillows average. A/C puts out like a champ. Shower is hot and the massage head really works. Put in a wake up call and it came through on time.

Only one negative - it is close to the interstate so if you don't run the a/c you'll definitely hear it.

So if you need a place to crash for the night and don't need high end trimmings, I recommend it. And also, find an internet rate, call them directly and see if they'll beat it. They'll do their best to give you a deal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    14
    8
    17
See reviews for
21
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall it was a comfortable stay. This hotel is broken up into 2 styles. There is the 3-story enclosed hotel, then there are a couple 2-story exterior motel buildings in the back. I stayed in one of the motel buildings and wondered the whole time, if the rooms in the hotel were nicer. Over 3 days, there were 2 points in which there was little hot water. Also the A/C leaked and the carpet all around the front door was wet. I wasn't in the room much, so it didn't bother me much. The Bed was comfy and the A/C did blow cold air, so I was happy. The front desk was friendly and the breakfast did look decent, but did not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

NOT the worst hotel ever but could use a little work. Suited our needs. Was very quiet! Plenty of hot water! AC worked awesome!! Good nights rest! Extremely polite staff! Gentleman checking us in at midnight was super nice and very helpful!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were actually across the street at another hotel ready to check in and we used an app on the phone to find nearby hotels because we weren't even considering going to Econolodge!

However, the prices so much lower than the building look kind of knew that we thought we would come over and take a look. We were but it's a brand-new hotel looks as nice as a Hampton Inn! The bathroom is one of those rounded shower curtains and the king bed was ver nice.


MAKE SURE you talk to Bandy at the front desk and ask for a discount on a nicer room. We were going to get the 2 queen bed room but he had this nicer room with fridge etc and gave it for $5 more at $59. Great deal!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

On an OTR business trip I encountered this property and decided on this even though there were a half-dozen hotels/motels in the area. What first caught my eye was the exterior decor which made it stand out from the others. Secondly, it was easily accessible from the highway with plenty of parking for my truck. And finally, it was just 1/4 mile from the Blue Beacon Truck Wash which is what brought me here. I was quoted a "professional driver" discount which was the lowest I have encountered so far this year. I was offered a room away from the busy traffic with easy access to my truck. Room was recently "remodeled" which was not easily apparant but it was roomy, clean and comfortable with all the amenities a professional driver would need. Restaurants nearby and convenience store across the street. Complimentary paper and breakfast in the AM. Exactly what I needed for a very reasonable price. I would stay here again and don't feel a need to "shop around" for a better deal in Carlisle, PA. Tichiganblues

Room Tip: Both Hotel and Motel rooms available. Recommend rooms facing away from traffic on busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The front desk is outstanding. The front desk manager is extremely helpful and has outstanding customer service. Rooms are very comfortable and always very clean. Prices are great. I was here for an extended stay and was always treated with the up most respect. I am a Disabled United States Marine Corp Veteran and I stayed for extended stay and was treated wonderful. We have been treated absolutely outstanding here. We loved it here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dirty, creepy, smelly. I felt scared sleeping in these rooms, the bathrooms had hair all over them, the floors smelled weird, the paintings were old, the beds were uncomfortable. Definitely would never ever go here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Carlisle

Address: 1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlisle
Carlisle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.