We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Carlisle to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Carlisle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall it was a comfortable stay. This hotel is broken up into 2 styles. There is the 3-story enclosed hotel, then there are a couple 2-story exterior motel buildings in the back. I stayed in one of the motel buildings and wondered the whole time, if the rooms in the hotel were nicer. Over 3 days, there were 2 points in which there was little hot water. Also the A/C leaked and the carpet all around the front door was wet. I wasn't in the room much, so it didn't bother me much. The Bed was comfy and the A/C did blow cold air, so I was happy. The front desk was friendly and the breakfast did look decent, but did not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    14
    8
    18
See reviews for
21
14
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

NOT the worst hotel ever but could use a little work. Suited our needs. Was very quiet! Plenty of hot water! AC worked awesome!! Good nights rest! Extremely polite staff! Gentleman checking us in at midnight was super nice and very helpful!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were actually across the street at another hotel ready to check in and we used an app on the phone to find nearby hotels because we weren't even considering going to Econolodge!

However, the prices so much lower than the building look kind of knew that we thought we would come over and take a look. We were but it's a brand-new hotel looks as nice as a Hampton Inn! The bathroom is one of those rounded shower curtains and the king bed was ver nice.


MAKE SURE you talk to Bandy at the front desk and ask for a discount on a nicer room. We were going to get the 2 queen bed room but he had this nicer room with fridge etc and gave it for $5 more at $59. Great deal!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

On an OTR business trip I encountered this property and decided on this even though there were a half-dozen hotels/motels in the area. What first caught my eye was the exterior decor which made it stand out from the others. Secondly, it was easily accessible from the highway with plenty of parking for my truck. And finally, it was just 1/4 mile from the Blue Beacon Truck Wash which is what brought me here. I was quoted a "professional driver" discount which was the lowest I have encountered so far this year. I was offered a room away from the busy traffic with easy access to my truck. Room was recently "remodeled" which was not easily apparant but it was roomy, clean and comfortable with all the amenities a professional driver would need. Restaurants nearby and convenience store across the street. Complimentary paper and breakfast in the AM. Exactly what I needed for a very reasonable price. I would stay here again and don't feel a need to "shop around" for a better deal in Carlisle, PA. Tichiganblues

Room Tip: Both Hotel and Motel rooms available. Recommend rooms facing away from traffic on busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The front desk is outstanding. The front desk manager is extremely helpful and has outstanding customer service. Rooms are very comfortable and always very clean. Prices are great. I was here for an extended stay and was always treated with the up most respect. I am a Disabled United States Marine Corp Veteran and I stayed for extended stay and was treated wonderful. We have been treated absolutely outstanding here. We loved it here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dirty, creepy, smelly. I felt scared sleeping in these rooms, the bathrooms had hair all over them, the floors smelled weird, the paintings were old, the beds were uncomfortable. Definitely would never ever go here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed one nite. Needs some Attention light fixtures on wall Falling away from wall. Bathroom needs holes in wall fixed and paint. Diabetic & Need to keep insulin Cold and Refrigerator was unplugged. But bed was comfortable. We have stayed in other Best westerns on or Trip and found them in much better shape.



Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Carlisle, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
On behalf of our staff-members, I thank you for your comments. We greatly value your feedback and will promptly address the problems pointed out by you. Here at the Econo Lodge we always strive to provide a good comfortable stay for all our guests like the hotel brand you mentioned at much more affordable room rates. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Carlisle

Address: 1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlisle
Carlisle Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.