We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“people and dog friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carlisle to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carlisle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Maynard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“people and dog friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

great hotel. location, staff and cleanliness, great value. all get the highest rating. would recommend this hotel to anyone. nice indoor pool and hot tub. pool even has a hoist for a handicapped person. you won't regret your stay there

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello John A,

Thank you so much for your business and review! I will be sure to share your kind words with our team! I am glad you were able to stay and take advantage of our indoor pool and clean rooms during your visit.

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    115
    31
    24
    6
See reviews for
169
117
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The lobby, breakfast area, and hotel rooms were clean and well kept. Would really liked to have had the ability to have an adult beverage after work, but this was not available at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Angela K,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and thanks also for posting your kind review!

Our team works hard to provide service that measures up to our Hampton brand so I will be sure to share this with our team! They do love to show their Hamptonality!

I am sorry that you were unable to have an adult beverage at our hotel. Please know that we do have a local Wine and Spirit store in town as well as suggestions for pubs, restaurant, etc.

Thanks again for your business and review and travel safe!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is the best hotel in Carlisle. The staff is amazing. Everyone does everything possible to make your stay comfortable from check in to check out and everything in between. They are also pet friendly and do NOT charge for your pet. Why stay anywhere else when visiting Carlisle...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Henrietta B!

Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! It brings my team and me great joy to read reviews such as yours! I will be sure to share this with them all!

I am happy to hear that you and your pets were welcomed and comfortable!

I wish you safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very helpful and friendly manager who helped me with dinner arrangements. The hotel itself was beautiful and well maintained. The room was clean and spacious. The internet access was terrific;very easy to connect and I streamed a movie through this connection. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Ann S!

Wow! Thanks so much for your recent stay and kind words on your review!

I am so glad we were able to help you with dinner suggestions and that you had a good internet connection! I too like to stream movies when I travel so I know how important it is! I am also glad that your room was nice and clean and comfortable! We recently renovated so it is good to hear our guests are enjoying the new rooms.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Thanks so much!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a great time in the Carlisle area. Hotel was located near the Army Heritage Museum. Places to eat near by. Hotel clean and hotel staff helpful. We had a few problems that the staff addressed. Would have been perfect not to have had those.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Barbara B!

Thank you for your recent stay and review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Carlisle! We are also happy to hear that our team addressed your concerns during your stay!

Travel Safe and Thank You Again for your business!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Always stay at this hotel when traveling to Virginia on 81 because it is dog friendly. Great staff. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Rooms are nice. Always get a first floor room when traveling with my dog. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Melodye E!

Thanks so much for your stay and review! We are so happy to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you and your dog on your travels to Virginia!

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, New York, United States
Level Contributor
185 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stopped on a Rainy Friday Night after a terrible ride on I81 through PA with grandson on the way to SC for his Spring Vacation. Staff was very friendly and took time to greet everyone even though both were very busy. Hotel was very clean. Room was spacious and extremely nice, best of any Hampton I have stayed in even beats some Hiltons. To beat to go back out staff recommended an Italian Restaurant that delivered. Kuddos food was great and delivered in quick order
Will be staying again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hello Thomas S!

Wow! I am humbled and honored to read your review. Thank you for your kind words! Our team will be so happy to hear your review! Thanks also for your business!

I am glad we were able to provide a clean hotel and courteous service on your way to SC! I am also glad that we were able to provide a good dinner recommendation! I too rely on my team for suggestions as I live about 30 miles away and do not get out much! :)

Safe travels to you and yours! If your travels bring you back to the area, please stop by the desk on your next trip so I can thank you in person!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.