We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carlisle before reno” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlisle

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Carlisle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Carlisle
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
1 review
“Carlisle before reno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Older Hampton Inn obviously undergoing renovation. room and exercise room were very clean despite teh excess, worn furniture in the room. Was traveling alone one business and the location and HiltonHonors drove me to book here. Staff was very nice and accomodating...down to the ice scraper which rental car companies never provide. Surprised that the AC/Heat unit was so quiet...that and the comfortable bed were a bonus. TV was "small" but expect it along with the furniture will be upgraded as part of the renovation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello Leslie T!

Thank you so much for your business and loyalty! Thanks also for posting your reveiw! I am so glad our hotel was clean and comfortable for you given the ongoing renovation. We look forward to our new look!

I wish you safe travels and Happy Holidays to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    68
    19
    22
    6
See reviews for
104
73
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel had a great breakfast, fast check in fast check out. The scenery was serene after a hard drive. Plenty of places to eat dinner within a seven mile drive. The room was clean. The bed very comfortable! If road trip is made again we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello Angie D!

Thanks so much for your business and review! We do appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel, service and Carlisle area! I will be sure to share your review with the team!

I wish you and yours safe travels and Happy Holidays!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We chose the Hampton Inn at Carlisle to be close to the Expo Center about a mile and half down the road - on business. We were delighted with the cleanliness of the room, the quietness, with virtually no sound from adjoining rooms or the highway traffic. The breakfast was A+ - hot coffee, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, sweet rolls, fresh fruit, etc. etc. - starting at 6 a.m. - perfect for travelers who need to get on the road early.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello LizaDallas!

Thank you so much for staying with us and thanks for posting your review!

I will be sure to share this with our team! They work so hard every day and love to hear when it pays off with happy guests!

We wish you safe travels and Happy Holidays!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The bed sucked and we were not able to get a nice, comfortable sleep. Overall, the hotel is very nice, but they need to replace their mattresses. The breakfast was good and their service, excellent. The staff was extremely helpful at check in, when we needed a cart and there were none. A staff member carried some of our luggage for us. The beds were the biggest issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello Kathye D!

Thanks so much for staying with us and thanks also for posting your review!

I am sorry that our mattress was not comfortable for you. I do apologize. I am happy that our breakfast service and staff were so helpful! I will pass your kind words onto them as well!

I wish you and yours safe travels and Happy Holidays!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pa, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Until this hotel completes its renovation, forget it. The room was dusty, there were blood stains on the duvet and towels (also very thin), the bathroom amenities felt greasy to the touch and the heating system sounded like a 747 taking off. Staff was pleasant and they did refund the charge, but I would have preferred the room to be up to snuff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Ann H!

Thank you for your business and comments! I am sorry that we failed to provide you clean and comfortable surroundings for your recent stay.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team in an effort to improve!

I wish You and Yours safe travels and a Happy Holiday Season!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is excellent in quality and appearance, but the thing that really stood out was the friendliness and helpfulness of the Staff. Arrival and departure were very easily and efficiently handled. When the upgrades are completed, the hotel will be even better than it is now.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Mary A!

Thank you so much for your business and comments! I will be sure to share your review with my team and pass on your kind words!

I wish you a safe and happy Holiday Season! Safe travels to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Every about the hotel was excellent. But special compliments go out to the staff! The housekeeping staff was very helpful and the young woman that runs the continental breakfast was so helpful! It was Thanksgiving day and they were wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello Joseph Z!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay! Thanks also for your business over the Thanksgiving Holiday!

I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our team! They love to hear when their efforts pay off with Happy Guests!

Safe Travels to You and Yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.