We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcomed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlisle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carlisle to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carlisle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“welcomed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in Carlisle at the Hampton Inn - we registered on line and were welcomed by pleasant, courteous, helpful staff. They answered all our travel questions and made sure we were comfortable.
The entrance into the property was not well lit ans should be attended to.
Good value good breakfast will stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Gordon S!

Thank you so much for staying with us! We do appreciate the repeat business! Thanks also for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to hear that my team provided pleasant and courteous service! I will pass on your comments to the team!

I will be sure to check our outdoor lighting...thank you for brining this to my attention!

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    87
    23
    22
    6
See reviews for
130
86
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I feel very confident staying at Hampton Inn's. Rooms are clean! Linens fresh. The bathroom could use an update, but it was clean! Breakfast bar always nice and clean. Lobby area nice. Hampton Inn are always reliable. This is a good choice for a hotel stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello MyAkitaBear!

Thanks so much for your loyalty to Hampton and thanks also for your business and review for our property!

We are so glad to hear that you were comfortable and welcomed! We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast while you were here!

We are aware of our dated guest bathrooms and will soon be entering into a full room renovation to update the rooms and guest bathrooms! We are very very excited!

Thanks again for staying and connecting through Tripadvisor! We do appreciate the input!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible, however this time we were traveling with our little dog, most do not allow pets...However were we very surprised & pleased that this Hampton Inn did allow pets. I sincerely thank Management/Owner for this policy! :)

We also wish to thank the front desk agent, Don Horn - he was very friendly & helpful.

Gave them "five" stars as they did not have MSNBS!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Zabieann!

Thanks so much for your kind words! I will pass this along to the team and be sure to give Don kudos!

I am glad the hotel worked out for you and your pet dog! I too travel with my two dogs and understand how important it is to have them stay with me.

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I like staying at Hampton Inn because there are no surprises. The rooms are always clean, the staff pleasant, the breakfast varied and things always work. Used the fitness center which was fine. My only complaint is no MSNBC on TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Marblehead750!

Thanks so much for staying with us and thanks also for posting a review!

I remember when you checked in and called the front desk to inquire about MSNBC. I checked the channels for you and was surprised that we did not have it! Please know I made a note about it as we are updating channels in the near future and I hope to have it on the updated line up.

Thanks again for your business and loyalty!

Travel Safe!

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good hotel breakfast, clean, comfortable. Accounting will complain about the price. Entrance easy to miss dark and lots of traffic there. Doubt will stay again at the $140 plus taxes n fees rate. The breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. Didn't use the pool but seemed very nice as was the excercise room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Mike B!

Thanks so much for staying with us! Thanks also for posting your review!

I am glad the hotel was clean and comfortable for you and that breakfast fit your needs!

I am sorry that the pricing seemed high. We do base our rates on availability, demand in the area as well as what our competitors are charging for comparable rooms and amenities.

Thanks again for staying and I wish you safe travels to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the turnpike, is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I stay at this hotel several times a year when visiting our headquarters and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Shawn W!

Thanks so much for your repeat business and loyalty! Thanks also for taking the time to post a review!

We truly appreciate hearing from our guests through surveys and reviews as it provides much needed feedback to let us know what we are doing right and where we can improve.

Thanks again and I wish you safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everyone was great. I was going to cancel this trip because we have a new dog. I was very pleased to learn that the Hampton Inn is pet friendly. We are responsible pet owners so it's a wonderul option to be able to bring your pet with you. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The cookies and Hershey Kisses were a nice addition as well for our son. I'll definitely be back next year for the car show in Carlisle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello SLACKER63!

Thanks so much for your kind words and your business!

I am so glad to hear our property was a good fit for you and your new pet! I too travel with my two dogs so I completely understand...they are family!

I will share your comments with our team! Thanks again!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.