We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 S. Hanover Street, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night while travelling through PA and enjoyed our brief stay. The hotel was cute, a little bit dated in decor and in the lobby computer, but nonetheless, it was clean and welcoming. The breakfast was also good - I loved the fact that they had fruit, yogurt and hot dishes to choose from. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to tell us about your experience here. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to see your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the future so we can make your next experience an even better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
34
24
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
starkville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is located in downtown Carlisle, PA. It was clean and well-maintained. The rooms are a little smaller because it is an older hotel, but its location is close to local restaurants and shops. It is a really nice area and a great change from the regular interstate hotel/restaurant sprawls. We always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. Our guests are what make our hotel, and you are a part of that. We strive to make each experience a good one for everyone, and look forward to doing so again in the future for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pa, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The location in downtown Carlisle is great as you can walk to many restaurants and bars. They also have a large parking garage behind the hotel which is free to those staying at the hotel. I would caution anyone with allergies to make sure you get a room that has not had a pet in it since they do allow pets for a fee. The down side is the hotel plumbing leaves a little to be desired...in the flushing department!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for providing us with reflections on your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you had a memorable time here, and happy to see that you were able to participate in a special limited discounted rate for the parking garage. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you here next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a great hotel with a great staff and housekeeping crew. Great looking place near plenty of places to eat in a colonial-Bostonian downtown historic district, including its own Gas Light Grill. I was with a group and they bent over backwards for us. One morning we had to go to DC early and the staff had the complimentary breakfast open an hour early for us. The parking garage is $3 per day which is reasonable considering downtown parking on the street is hard to find. Rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. The only curious thing about the housekeeping is that they kept replacing my soap every single day (not sure why they do that… seems a waste). If you are part of a group, you will want to make sure you get your Choice Privilege points. They don’t afford points for all groups.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional time, and that you were able to take part in our special limited discounted parking fees for the parking garage. We hope to see you again in the future so we continue to provide you with excellent service. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We hosted a welcome dinner at this hotel for 50 guests. The hotel set up outdoor seating and grilling for our group. At the time the hotel was completely booked so I was a little concerned with it being too crowded. The staff did a great job of putting up Reserved signs and keeping our event separate. The food was excellent, each steak was hand cut and the desserts were heavenly.

Out of 3 other restaurants that we dined at that week, everyone agreed Comfort Suites was the Best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to read that your time here at the Comfort Suites was an enjoyable one and elated to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We hope to see you again in the future so that we can continue to provide you and those accompanying you with the great customer service. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious . However, you have to go real early for breakfast cos when we reached at 8:45 there was nothing left other than some waffles and some bread. if you do not worry about the breakfast, this is a good hotel. Really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Room 215 is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. Your feedback is valued by our staff and we appreciate your business.

We look forward to providing you with excellent service the next time your travels should bring you to our area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently. We were visiting our niece who attends Dickenson College. The hotel is right downtown very near the college. The staff is very friendly and the room was very clean. The breafast that is provided is just OK. I would recommend staying here!

Room Tip: If you are not traveling with a pet, I recommend requesting the 4th floor if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We appreciate when our guests tell us how their stays were so we can share the feedback with our staff.

We were delighted to see that your stay was a good one. We strive to provide an inviting environment to our guests when they stay with us, and look forward to providing an even better experience the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10 S. Hanover Street, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, situated in the HEART of historic downtown Carlisle, ideally located one mile from 1-81, Exit 47 to 34 North, three miles from PA Turnpike, Exit 226 to Route 11 South, to 34 South. A 105 room all suites hotel with meeting and banquet facilities for up to 400 people, the Comfort Suites Hotel will provide all the amenities the discerning business or leisure traveler has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carlisle
Comfort Suites Carlisle
Carlisle Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.