We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean-no frills” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Carlisle to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Carlisle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 East Garland Drive, Carlisle, PA 17013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Farmington, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean-no frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Comfortable,clean,good flat screen tv,Noisey-poor showerstall-easy access- reasonable.Rooms fill quickly so call in advance . We requested and were located on the first floor-maybe second floor is quieter.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I hope to see you return soon.... Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    16
    2
    7
See reviews for
25
22
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We reserve every year 12 months in advance.They tell us we are getting a group rate and are not eligible for choice award points.Our rate was $154.99 this year[2012] yet 2 people from our club booked rooms 4 days in advance and paid only $139. per night. Seems they don't treat loyal
customers very fair.We already booked 3 nights for 2013 and rates are increasing to $179.99 with still no reward points.Something is not right here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Carlisle. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I recently stayed there for a week. The rooms were nice and clean.The rooms have anice flat screen tv. the front desk were very helpful.Place has a poolbut I didnt get a chance to see it My one complant is that they serve the same breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you. Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sleep Inn was a last minute choice along our drive home. We made a good decision. The price was reasonable. The rooms clean and were larger than previous Sleep Inn’s we’ve been too. Also there was a clean, nice indoor pool. Cracker Barrel restaurant was next door and a shopping plaza just down the road. In the future when we travel through Carlisle we plan to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at Sleep Inn after a car accident and were naturally stressed out. Dee was at the front desk and could not have been more helpful, sympathetic or kind. We had driven from North Carolina where we had stayed in a Hilton property, and were amazed at how similar the two properties are. Dee greeted each guest with equal enthusiasm and warmth. She deserves to have her pay doubled!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

There are lots of hotel/motel choices in Carlisle. This offered a great location at a very reasonable price. The room was impeccably clean, but rather tiny. The TV screen was quite large for the small space and the room had a small refrigerator (nice.)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The swimming pool was relaxing but there was not a hot tub. The rooms were probably above average in size but bathroom was only a small shower. Breakfast was average, close to restaurants and a good variety of places that deliver to the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Carlisle

Address: 5 East Garland Drive, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn Carlisle offers affordable and comfortable hotel accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Nearby points of interest include Dickinson College, Carlisle Car Shows, Roundtop Mountain and Williams Grove Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Carlisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.