We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barleycorn's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barleycorn's
2642 Dixie Hwy, Lakeside Park, KY 41017
(859) 331-6633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I eat here whenever we are in the area. Great service, friendly staff and good food and drink.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    4
    5
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Over Priced For What You Get”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Lunch was an over cooked, over priced hamburger, watered down margarita. Saratoga chips were the best part. Sad that they put no effort in their food and don't seem embarrassed to charge the prices that they charge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar and grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

I've been going here for years and it is always good. It's a family friendly atmosphere with a typical bare and grill menu. I love the atmosphere and the patio.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence KY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“WAY overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This was actually the brand new Florence location.

$10.49 for 3 pretzel sticks and a cup of coffee???
$12,95 for 12 wings? Really, get serious. That's absurd. I know I won't go back.

One other reason to avoid is the combination smoking area in the same room with the non-smoking. It was quite obvious, when looking at the people seated in the restaurant, it is beyond time to go non-smoking. There were 2 people at the bar (in the same room), NO one in the smoking section and the non-smoking area was packed.

When you set reasonable prices and go non-smoking, I MIGHT consider returning.
Strongly encourage others to avoid as well unless these things are fixed.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Barleycorns is a great place for appetizers and lots of games on the big screen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

They had hot meaty wings. It was a great place to watch the games and my kids enjoyed the kids menu. The patio is wonderful to sit out on. Service was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barleycorn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barleycorn's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.