We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Blvd Pub and Kitchen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant
114 Southpointe Blvd, Canonsburg, PA 15317-9536
724-746-2250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 71 Restaurants in Canonsburg
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Now called Blvd Pub and Kitchen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I eat here alor with friends. Love the atmosphere. Eat outside on deck and overlook the golf course. Eat in and watch the ice skaters. The Pittsburgh penguins play there sometime. Great food especially the grilled chicken salad. Good value for your money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fair Food, Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lots of fun watching HS and JV hockey teams playing on the rink; many TV's to watch. Reasonable food for a sports bar venue. Be prepared to wait a long time for your food even if there are only a few customers. Had to get our own water refills and find the manager to get our check.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Okay Chicken Wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was okay. Service was average over lunch. I was there about a year and a half ago but has deteriorated since.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is now called BLVD Pub & Kitchen..My boyfriend and I had eaten at 2 other restaurants and dissatisfied with our meals..then we came here. Everything was very good. Food cooked to order, drinks made perfectly(margaritas) and service was given with a smile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't go here again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Service was HORRIBLE. Took 30 minutes to get the check, not to mention the actual food service. Food was great, until a couple hours later - BOTH of us got very sick.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.