We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over all experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Corporate Drive, Canonsburg, PA 15317   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Portersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“over all experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The lobby was clean and nicely done. When I approached the desk the GSR was not as up beat as she should have been. Did not use our name or give us any information about the hotel pool, fitness center, or their restaurant Only told us about breakfast.. House man did not announce himself when he brought us a blanket. Server at breakfast was not very observant waited on two other guest that came down after us. Had to get out own coffee.
also there was not coffee bar in the lobby when we arrived was told we had to go get it at the restaurant. Housekeeping did a very good job on cleaning rooms. Bed were comfotable.
They are doing some work on the out side of the building

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience at our property. I apologize that the service you received during your visit was less than satisfactory. Our hotel prides itself on the care and dedication to our guests. I can assure this matter will be handled and that your comments will be shared with the departments mentioned. I appreciate you bringing your situation to our attention and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. If you get the opportunity to visit again soon I trust that we can make up for the disappointment you felt from your stay. Thank you again for sharing about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
54
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice hotel with nice pool and spa. this hotel is under renovation. Nice lobby area. Only 30 minutes to downtown pittsburgh and less than 20 minutes to Tangler factory outlet and an hour to Grove city premuim factory outlet

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently undergoing a small renovation of our balconies from some of our fourth floor rooms. The construction will be brief and have minimal effect to the guests. We appreciate your details and hope you get the opportunity to visit again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN IRELAND
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend while we were attending a wedding nearby. Although we did not get a chance to fully experience all the hotel had to offer, as we ere only there for 1 night, we found it to be a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. The bar staff were very attentive and made us feel right at home.. The bedroom was of a very good standard and spacious. On the morning of our departure, we decided to try the breakfast buffet before we went on our way. It was wide-ranging and had all you could possibly want to set you up for the day.
All and all we found the place to be very welcoming and would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your visit to our property. Although short, we are glad your experience was enjoyable. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

we booked this a couple of days before the stay, looking for a place near but not in Pittsburgh along our route of travel. This hotel is located up on a hill in a corporate park. The hotel is just as you'd expect from a well maintained Hilton Garden Inn. For us, it was a quick in and out overnight stay for 2 rooms. Everything is as it should be. Internet worked very well and it's free. Breakfast was a little pricy at $11. Half of us got the breakfast and the other half went to Starbucks. There was a prom in the conference center when we arrived but that was quickly over and the noise never got to the rooms we were in. Everything worked well. The bed was reasonably comfortable and there is a nice desk area. The table surface is not glass -- and that is a good thing because my laser mouse doesn't work on glass surfaces.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing details about your recent stay in our hotel. I’m glad we were able to provide a great experience for your group. We appreciate you sharing this information with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe and for completing a review of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This HGI is a great place to stay. Large suite style rooms; very comfy beds with extra blankets; good coffee in room; very clean and generally quiet. Breakfast buffet is good plus can get made to order items at no additional charge. Restaurant next door is great for dinner or drinks. Fitness center is small but everything works and is good quality. Staff is nice. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate you sharing detailed information about the amenities that we offer. I’m glad your stay was enjoyable and hope you get the opportunity to return again soon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We attended a wedding at a nearby venue and it really was good to have somewhere close to stay after a long day and great deal of excitement. It was comfortable and inviting. the only negative thing was the noise because we were near elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. The information you provided help us continue to better serve our guests. I'm happy we were able to accommodate your needs and hope you get the chance to visit again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe and sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a typical HGI with the exception of not having an American Grill in the hotel. There is a restaurant next door, Jackson's, which is very expensive and has limited hours of operation. I arrived on a Sunday night and it was closed. There is nothing else close to the hotel for dining. You will have to drive several miles to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize that you were disappointed in the restaurant options that we have available at our property. Our Garden Grill is only for breakfast with the exception of Sunday evenings when it consists of a limited bar. I understand your frustration as typically there would have been food available. I appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Address: 1000 Corporate Drive, Canonsburg, PA 15317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Where fine accommodations, excellence in food and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the standard. Point south to the premier meeting location that offers functionality and fun. Someplace that provides the excellence of the Hilton HHonors Program. The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe offers the comforts of home with the following features and amenities:Hotel Features~175 Guest Rooms with 42 Suites and 2 Jacuzzi Rooms~Great American Grill serving Breakfast~18,000 Square Feet of Meeting and Event Facilities~Complimentary 24 hour Business Center~Golf Packages Available~Complete Conference Services Staff and Audio/Visual Team~24-Hour Pavilion Pantry Convenience Mart~Complimentary Guest Parking~Complimentary Usage of our Fitness Center~Indoor Swimming Pool and Whirlpool ~Evening Room Service~Jackson Restaurant Guest Room Amenities~Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee Maker~Two Dual-Line Speakerphones with Voice Mail and Data Ports~Large Work Desk with Convenient Desk-Level Outlets, Adjustable Lighting and Ergonomic Chair~Hair Dryer, Full-Sized Irons and Ironing Boards~Free High Speed Internet AccessJacksons Restaurant-Rotisserie-Bar~200 Seat Upscale Dining with a Warm Casual Atmosphere~Serving a Wide Variety of American Cuisine with an International Flair~Natural Slate, Wood, Stone and Metal Décor Featuring a Fireplace ~Display Kitchen with a Wood Burning Grill, Brick Oven and Rotisserie~Private Dining Room for up to 20 People~18 Seat Bar with Additional Table Seating~Outdoor Patio for Seasonal Dining~Serving Lunch and Dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Canonsburg
Hilton Canonsburg
Canonsburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.