We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with full Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Horizon Vue Drive, Canonsburg, PA 15317   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Save up to 10%!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with full Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice in the last year. We booked the 2 bedroom suite so we could have a room and our daughter & husband could have their own room. The suite was on the 4th floor and is very well appointed with separate king room on left (with door), full kitchen and LR in center (with separate TV's) and queen/double room on right with separate doors and baths. WE LOVE this arrangement and you could even sleep up to 8 easily. The price was a little pricier this year, but I've found all properties in Pittsburgh are this way unless you stay in the crap hotels. It is clean, quiet and provides an adequate breakfast, including hot items, plus they have food in the evenings (weeknights) only. I also enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool. When the hot tub was broken second night, the Manager offered me a FREE night for my next stay. Very impressed with this offer. Sadly, I had booked with an online co., so she could not take it directly off my bill this time. She did give me her card and promised to honor this next year!

Yes, it is a little hard to find the first time (don't count on your GPS or phone), but once you get there, it is convenient to highway and best of all, it is convenient for us to visit our Mom in the nearby nursing home.

Restaurant tips: Last year we ate at the Texas or Logan's Roadhouse and this year the Juniper which aren't too far away. There is also fast food (McD, Sonic) and other shops in nearby Bridgeville.

Overall, love this place and plan to be back next time we visit Mom!

Room Tip: There is construction going on across/behind the hotel, so I woke up to beep beep beeping. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    53
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
89
33
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Homewood Suites is really nice. I find the atmosphere of home here. The room is very large and with full equipment for staying there nicely. It is very quite in the evenings so you can have a very nice sleep. And it is very popular too. You have to book as early as possible to make sure you can enjoy yourself there. I will stay there in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I will start with the only negative (also could be a positive) for this hotel. It is in the middle of several golf communities and corporate business buildings so there is very little near the hotel as far as restaurants or shopping. However, that is also a good thing because it is quiet, despite all you may have already read about the construction around the hotel. It was never an issue during our six night stay. If you do need groceries or beer/wine/liquor head to Shop 'N Save in Bridgeville, PA where you will find what you need in one spot. Now, the hotel looks very new and the staff are great. Helpful fast check-in and courteous friendly staff in the breakfast area and the manager's reception area. In contrast to other reviewers I found the breakfast to be better than most and the manager's reception was actually a meal. Each evening Monday through Thursday was a salad bar, an entree with sides and cookies if you need something for dessert. Beer and wine also provided. Our suite had an even number and gave us great sunrise views each morning. The back patio provided wonderful sunsets. The weather was perfect. The area is safe for outdoor walking/running and the exercise room is more than adequate. Indoor pool and hot tub. Back to the staff in the breakfast and dining area--they are so friendly and they know the long term guests. To those with small children they were like grandparents. The small children took to them as well. And, the kids were not annoying at all. I think a family or a business person can stay here and enjoy this location. Plan ahead if you need supplies or restaurants. Also, ask the front desk for delivery service from local restaurants. They seemed happy to help with menus. Actually, Monday through Thursday the hotel provided everything we needed. A truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Floor three, four and five offer good views of the area. When the leaves change it should be a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel amenities are good. Standard Homewood Suites that include full size kitchen, sofa bed. Hotel is fairly new, so everything was in working order. Service from personnel could use some improvement. No one was rude, but neither where they welcoming. Front desk/food reps should be more engaging with guests

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed one night for a wedding and overall would recommend this hotel but not necessarily our room. The room was a good size, had a nice sofa, table, desk, good internet connectivity, complete kitchen area that we did not use, and a nice sized bathroom. The breakfast was good with the usual selection including hot foods. Coffee was good with a selection of coffees like "robust" which we like. Check-in, checkout was easy, staff was efficient and pleasant. Our 2 complaints were that our room backed up to the elevator and we could hear the noise of the elevator starting. It was not obnoxious but we could hear it. Also, the compressor on the AC was a little on the loud side. All in all, this is a very nice property and we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I left the Husband with the kids and stayed here for a wedding. It was a fantastic stay!! I was unprepared for how nice the suite was--the kitchen, desk, living room, bedroom, bathroom!! If I had it to do again I would have brought stuff for the kitchen and not left the room!! I would stay here time and time again!!! Thinking about bringing my husband back for a night away!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

staff was great however the hotel suite was damp and did not smell fresh and clean. It was a damp musty smell. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were uncomfortable. Complimentary Breakfast - eggs were not fresh eggs and tasted like they were processed; hard boiled eggs were cold and were well done. The staff were friendly; the pool area was a bonus for the kids; ample parking; relatively clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe

Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Drive, Canonsburg, PA 15317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.