We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Your Average Pizza House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Grille

The Pizza Grille
3817 Gettysburg Rd, Camp Hill, PA 17011
+1 717-920-5350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Camp Hill
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: The Pizza Grille(R) serves award-winning gourmet pizzas, seafood, pasta, sandwiches, homemade soups and grilled specialties.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Pizza House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The name is misleading if you are expecting just pizza, salads and maybe subs. The menu is extensive, and beyond the above they offer a variety of appetizers, soups, sandwiches, pastas and desserts. Have never had a bad meal there and manage to visit several times a year. My favorite is a Cesar salad with a freshly made crab cake on top. Usually go for lunch, and frequently order the side salad and a personal pizza. Just for a change I had a Cobb salad on my last visit. This is a man size salad which some women and light eaters might find too large. We were a group of 8 and had an excellent waiter. He memorized all 8 orders and each was served as ordered. If you go for dinner, save room for dessert. A favorite spot for office workers during the week and parking on site can get crowded, but there is ample parking across the street.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the best lunch spot around with fast service, great prices and fresh food choices. I always order one of the salads and have never been disappointed. They are very consistent in size, presentation and taste. Others dining with me have ordered and enjoyed the pizza there. This place gets packed at noon most days so best to get there earlier or parking may be a challenge!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Go for Lunch with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had lunch here with a friend and I will be going back with my family. There is a diverse menu of salads, pizzas, soup, and other items. I had Cesar salad and soup for lunch my friend had white pizza. Both were good with friendly attentive service. There is nice outdoor seating and a nice bar area and dining room as well. I highly recommend this place for a casual dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to run across driving around the area to find a place for dinner. Ambiance was just wonderfully, very expansive menu. 27 different pizzas to choose from, got the Hawaiian Bbq Chic with pineapple and caramelized onions. Organic greens spring mix and Caesar's Salads. Never had a better waiter in a very long time

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pork shanks were very well done. A really good flavor in the sauce and a must try...Just go try this place!. It should not have pizza in the name as even though they serve pizza overlooking this as a pizza place would be a huge mistake!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.