We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Sol Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Sol Express
3401 Hartzdale Drive Capital City Plaza, Camp Hill, PA 17011
(717) 737-2545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 95 restaurants in Camp Hill
Restaurant details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been waiting my entire life for a decent mexican restaurant in the harrisburg area. I finally found it!!! Food was amazing!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check the specials board !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have been several times now, service is always good, food is fresh and fantastic !!! We always check the specials board, really nice food and it's seasonal. Reasonably priced and it's BYOB.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love El Sol downtown and this express place is just as good! I love the chilli, guacamole dip, and burritos. it is a BYOB which i really like too!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best mexican in Camp Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

eat here all the time at the El Sol Express in Camp Hill Pa.
BYOB_ fast, great food, fresh, big portions, friendly service

Shrimp tacos- excellent
Enchiladas- best ever had

Try it, you will come back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sol Express also viewed

 

Been to El Sol Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sol Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.