We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar
1300 Camp Hill Bypass, Camp Hill, PA 17011
7177309464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 82 Restaurants in Camp Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: There’s never been a place quite like Arooga’s before. How do we know? Spies. That, and because we’re not just some average, run-of-the-mill, sports bar. Nope. We’re a slightly above average grille house and sports bar. That’s right. Our housemade food is prepared by chefs instead of factory workers — it’s better. The housemade bread, wings sauces, salad dressings, the housemade soups. All better. The beer is colder. The TVs, TV-er. You can see every game from every seat. And we mean every game, because we have every sports package available all 365 days of the year on 100's of flat screen tv's between all of our locations. We've got free wi-fi, Golden Tee, Buzztime trivia, and NTN Texas Hold 'em. We've got over 80 menu items under $8.99. And several other items priced over $8.99 for the rich folks. So if you're looking for great food prepared and served by above-average people that prepare and serve great food, you'll find it at Arooga's. If you're looking for fun, you'll find that, too. If you're looking for your boyfriend and/or girlfriend, we haven't seen him and/or her. So there you go, the proof's in the pudding here at Arooga's.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stay Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely dirty, disgusting, boring place full of unintelligent people. Will never return. Lazy staff, awful food, and gross tables/chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    7
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Dont bother during lunch hours”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very disappointed in lunch service. Service is extremely slow and seems to lack direction.
needs management to be aware of lunch hours and staffing better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Not worth the aggravation.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had a lousy time at this place. Hostesses were too busy on their phones and carrying on their conversations. When we finally got sat we had an issue with the volume level in the dining room. The music was blasting. I understand bar atmosphere but we were sat in the dining room. Once our server showed up we asked if the music could be turned down and she said she couldn't touch the volume. I asked if a manager could do it and she said she would ask. We ordered our food (some wings and burger). The wings came out greasy and overcooked and the burger which we ordered medium well came out rare. We asked our server to return our food and she took our plates. She didn't apologize or tell us how long we should be waiting. Mind you the volume was still excessively loud and no answer was given about lowering it. 15 minutes pass and we get our food for the second time. Our food was cooked better but the burger bun was the old one still soaked in blood. We asked for our food to go because we couldn't stand the volume and we had yet to speak to a manager and the food was so disappointing. We are not going to be returning to this location. It is obvious they are trying to hard to expand and losing touch with real customer service. Don't go here unless you plan on being too drunk to care about your food or service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“sucks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

the beer the wings and the service. the menu has so much stuff and its all frozen garbage they must have 25 frezzers in ther kitchen to keep it all. dont open anymore...................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT price GREAT food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Arooga's has great service. Their food is great. And the appetizer is the best. It is called baseball bats with cheese sauce that is delicious. For desert you can get the same type of baseball bats but a bit different. It is cinnamon with frosting for the sauce instead. It is soooooooooooooo YUMMY!! What makes there service so great is the food comes fast and they are so nice Also the bathrooms are so clean it has a comfy couch in it. It has five stals that are nerly alwes full. It is so big.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.