We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ray Azteca Authenic Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ray Azteca Authenic Mexican Restaurant
255 New Castle Rd, Butler, PA 16001
(724) 285-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Butler
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Never ever had a bad meal at Rays. It's convenient and delicious. We eat here at least once a month.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WE LOVE RAYS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I love eating at Rays! The food is always awesome and the employees are so nice! I can't say enough good things about this place (:

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Butlers Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Butlers best mexican.. great food and service every time! The food is always fresh and good. Staff is fast and very pleasant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant anywhere nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food is always excellent. Service is always fast. Prices are always reasonable. Great lunch specials are a very good value. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I ate here for the first time yesterday and it was wonderful! It's a small place but a very comfortable atmosphere. So glad they had a vegetarian menu also! I had a bean burrito, enchilada, and chalupa for $7.50! All vegetarian and all delicious! I don't know why it took me so long to come here, but I will definitely be back for many visits!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray Azteca Authenic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ray Azteca Authenic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray Azteca Authenic Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.