We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown to your Saves list
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12886 Ferguson Valley Rd, Burnham, PA 17009-1839   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stopped in without a reservation on our way back from Harrisburg airport because the weather was not good. We weren't expecting a lot from a Super 8, but just needed a place to sleep for one night. The motel far exceeded our expectations! Large rooms that are nicely appointed and very clean, friendly staff, and great rates on top of that!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
17
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband and another couple decided to stay at the Super 8 the night before a Penn State game. We live 3 hours away, so it made sense to drive up the night before. The Super 8 is about 30 minutes away from Beaver Stadium, and it is worth it to stay outside of State College because the prices are much more reasonable. The Super 8 was right off of 322 - so it was very easy to find and convenient. We had a room with 2 queen beds. It was very clean and maintained. Our only complaint with the room is that the pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. I would recommend bringing your own. The staff was great. The free breakfast is from 6-10 a.m. - there isn't much more than muffins and cereal, but it was nice to have free coffee/tea before we left. Parking is safe and secure. Just a few minutes from the hotel there are several restuarant, Kmart, Walmart, etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times for extended periods. The staff has always been helpful, and the rooms have always been cleaned and well cared for. There's really not much else to the place, it's pretty basic. The state fire academy is located in nearby Lewistown, and this hotel is about 5 minutes from there taking Rt 322. Numerous local resturants and pubs are a short few minute drive away, Along with an awesome community park.

If you are a firefighter, let them know and they will give you the AAA rate, just show them your acceptence letter from the PSA.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwgc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I was in Room 210 and am so miserable and hysterical because my body is covered with bed bug bites. It has been 3 days since I left and had only been there one night.

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2008

My family and I stayed at the super 8 hotel and it was absolutly horrible!! The rooms were not clean..bathrooms were horrible..there was urine residue at the bottom of the toilet. carpets were not swept..beds not very comfortable..and my 7 year old son woke up with bed bug bites all over him..if your hotel has bed bugs..you should shut it done until the problem is taken off..it was an absolute disgrace..the best thing about staying there was leaving..i DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!! so we left and went over to the quality inn which is no more then half a mile away..and it was EXCELLENT!!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

My family and I just returned from staying three nights at this property while we attended the Nittany Antique Machinery Show in Centre Hall, PA. Overall, this is a nice little motel to stay at for the $$$$$. Rooms were very clean. Maid delivered more towels and pillows when we requested them. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. During our stay, we talked to a man at the front desk and he wasn't as polite and helpful. Kids were disappointed that the hotel had no indoor pool. Breakfast area was "very tiny" and you felt you were in everyone's way. Breakfast tables only sat about three feet away from check in desk. Breakfast consists of donuts, muffins, toast, English muffins, orange and apple juice, and coffee. For this time of year, fresh fruit would of been nice. Our room was a little small, next time we would request bigger room if they have one. Beds very comfortable. Noise level on the last night was a little much but bearable. For the $$$$ we had a nice clean room where we could get a shower and have a comfortable night's rest. Would go back again!

  • Liked — Price for Comfortable Stay
  • Disliked — No Pool, Breakfast Area to Small
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

Just returned from the Super 8 in Burnham/ Lewistown area. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are up to date. I stayed in what they refer to as the King Suite. King size bed and pull out queen size sofa bed. Nice size room and again very clean. Breakfast is just o.k. Donuts, bread and muffins. I wish they would have fruit. I would also love to have hot water for hot tea all day long in addition to the coffee. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.

  • Liked — How clean and well kept the room was.
  • Disliked — No hot water during the day and limited breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown

Address: 12886 Ferguson Valley Rd, Burnham, PA 17009-1839
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Burnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown Hotel Burnham
Super Eight Burnham
Burnham Super 8
Burnham Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.