We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Too Much Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bertuccis- W. Lancaster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bertuccis- W. Lancaster
761 W. Lancaster Ave., Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
610-519-1940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Bryn Mawr
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great Service - Too Much Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went there for an early lunch, just to be sure that my buddy's favorite waitress, Melanie, would take care of us. The King was not disappointed as the service was better than superb.

The King ordered a meatball sandwich. Besides the fact that it was excellent, it also came with a family style salad and a cup of soup. Both were equally as good as the meatball sandwich. And because it was my buddy's birthday, he ordered a slice of the tiramisu (no charge for birthday boy) which was unbelievably good.

I can't wait for my next visit but next time I won't eat breakfast or dinner the night before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Casual Italian Chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We decided on the spur of the moment to pop into this busy restaurant in the heart of Bryn Mawr and weren't disappointed, That is, after they tried to seat us at the one table that was right in the path of all the waiters and close enough to the kitchen to feel the heat from the ovens. There were a lot of empty tables -- why they chose to seat us at the worst table is beyond me. However, after I barked they moved us to a much nicer table, where we enjoyed Chicken Parm (me) and cod al forno (she). Both very delicious. The cod was on a smaller plate but the chicken parm was three big pieces of chicken over spaghetti. Not the best chicken parm I've tasted, but good and tender. Ample bread. Very good service during a busy time of the evening. Very reasonable price. I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Berutcci's review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food was great and the atmosphere was terrific..I like the "Old" look. and the old bank look. OI had the salmon and it was very good.The
rest of my group enjoyed their food also.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were there last night with a party of 14 and I believe our servers name was Gary, great service!!! Our food was delicious. For a party so big Gary was amazing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great price and great Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Even though this is a chain- the food is really really good! Great prices too!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertuccis- W. Lancaster also viewed

 

Been to Bertuccis- W. Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertuccis- W. Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.