We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and superior.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfredo's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alfredo's Pizza
2900 West Chester Pike, Broomall, PA 19008
(610) 355-9424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Broomall
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and superior.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

His sauces are good. Not what I am used to, but good. The cheese is rich, stringy and creamy. The crust is the highlight of the pizza. It has that chew you really want. When you bite the crust and have to tug off a piece you know you're eating top quality dough. I was staioned in Napels, Italy for two years and this is what they make there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town, by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

His sandwiches are large, priced well,and fresh, all the meat is cut when you order. The Wings are huge.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A double thumbs up for the best chicken sandwiches ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were on our way to a concert and decided to stop at Alfredo's for a quick bite to eat. We had the Chicken DaVinci and the Chicken Cacciatore sandwiches. Everything about them was yummy, from the well prepared chicken and vegetables to the perfect roll. The pizza looked great too.
Our only regret is that we live an hour and a half away from this restaurant. If we lived closer, this would become one of our "go-to" spots. The owner Alfredo was friendly and came by to ask if we were satisfied with our food. Double thumbs up for Alfredo's!!! A clean facility , great food and a friendly and efficient staff made this a wonderful casual dining experience. The next time we are in the Philly area, we will be sure to stop!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I picked up a couples hoagies CHICKEN DAVINCI & ALFREDO'S SPECIAL
and they were the total best! so glad to not to pay more for less quality at Primos.. cutabove ... and friendly service to boot! / oh, the roll was awesome ! not too soft or too hard .. just right! Two Thumbs up!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, pa.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“REAL ITALIAN PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

With so many greek pizza shops open it was good to find the real deal. When we moved to this area 5 years ago we went on a mission to find REAL Italian Pizza. We ened up at Alfredo's and had a conversation with owner/operator/chef Alfredo who is always there. He told us if it was not the best pizza around let him know and he would refund our money. Needless to say it is the best pizza in Broomall and easy on the wallet. The cheese steaks are what 1 of my buds calls the BEST he has ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfredo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.